Thai-Inspired Confetti Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I have made this twice now and my husband and I both really like it. I do believe I will blanch the green beans and maybe try it with some peanut butter in the sauce. I served it with blackened tuna and we both thought it went very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Excellent - I couldn't stop eating it, thanks for sharing. I look forward to making it with varied fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I was really surprised how well I liked this simple salad. My BF on the other hand wouldn't want to eat it again ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
TRY THIS!! Not sure what made me since it is so unusual, perhaps that I was making south beach coconut chicken and they seemed to make sense together. But when it came time to make and eat it we were really nervous. It was delicious!! So fresh and flavorful. Not sure what fish sauce is (I am the sister of a chef, so I get to be all kinds of ignorant when it comes to food since that is her job!), but it is not what I thought it was, i.e. strongly fishy tasting. Only change I made was to blanch the green beans for a few minutes before putting them in ice water. Just didn't want raw green beans - call me wimpy if you want. My papaya seemed to be from Mexico and was pinker than the one in the picture, if that matters. Luscious, luscious, luscious and ridiculously healthful. Thanks taddy, will be making again and again. (Oh, and it did actually go great with the SB coconut chicken)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Wonderful veggie salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was so yummy! We just got back from Thailand and loved all the great food. I added mango instead of papaya (taste preference) and I also added sweet red peppers and used cashews because that was all I had. I cannot stop eating this salad! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very nice sauce. I'm sorry to say it turns out I don't like papaya, but that's not your fault! I love mango though so will try with that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I make this salad very often these days. Instead of cubing the papayas though, I slice it very thinly. Also, I add chunky peanut butter to the sauce which gives incredible rich peanut flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Light, refreshing and very colorful. I subbed mango for the papaya due to personal preference, and like others, I blanched the green beans. I thought there was a little something missing flavor-wise - maybe some ginger? - but all in all it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Great summer salad! Nice and refreshing on a hot day. I substituted tamari for the fish sauce since I'm vegan and used a combo of pineapple and mango to replace the papaya since it wasn't available at my grocery store. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States