Thai Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
If you use Star Anise, Clove, and Vanilla in addition to black tea it's pretty darn close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very tasty and refreshing even on a winter day (I like hot and iced tea any time of year). The next time I go to the asian market I'll check out their tea selection, but today this was made with tea in my pantry. The condensed sweet milk does tend to fall to the bottom, so I found myself stirring frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
to have real Thia ice tea go to an asian food store i buy a bg of Thia tea. I have an ice tea maker & use it all the time I use 8 spoonfulls wen it done I put in some sugar & 1/2 & 1/2. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hairybear2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Do not use black tea. Other wise it is very tasty. I will keep trying this w/ different teas until I find the one I like the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DelMarGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The key to this is finding the right type of tea, not black tea. You can find this at an Asian market or whole foods/bristol farms. Thank you for posting this! Perfect on a warm summer day while cooking other Thai recipes from AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelMarGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Del Mar, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This tea is good, but it is certainly not the same sweet tea you receive at your favorite Thai restaurant, and I pretty much knew that going in, but figured I should try it before I rate it. There is a specific Thai tea that is used in this; and it's not black tea. It's actually a red tea and can generally be purchased at any Asian market. That tea makes ALL the difference in the world in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I think "black tea" needs to be more specific. Didn't taste like traditional thai tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States