Thai Ground Chicken Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
We first made this about a year ago, and it has been in our regular dinner rotation ever since. It is absolutely delicious, a great use of ground chicken, and is very flavourful and spicy. I often add other vegetables to it as well (broccoli, beans, carrots, etc.) and serve it over jasmine rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by malichan
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Easy and delicious to cook meal. I used minced pork instead. Also added in long bean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malichan

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was really good. I too used chili garlic sauce in place of chilies because I had it on hand and increased the soy sauce by a teaspoon. Super delicious and really fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great!! Used ground basil chicken and jalapeno instead of thai chili's - served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
what an awesome recipe! My favorite Thai dish is Ground Beef Basil, and I have been trying to make it at home several times in vain. When I saw this recipe, I thought this might work with ground beef as well, although one review seemed to think otherwise. I thought to give it a try, and wow, voila, my favorite recipe was born!!! I added 1/4 cup of onions for beef, and used vegetable oil. Used orange & yellow peppers (1/4 cup respectively), used 5 jalapeno peppers instead of Thai Chiles, and increased soy sauce and fish sauce to 3tbsns each. I also added 2tbsns of lime juice. I like it hot, but my husband loves medium, so I added a few more jalapenos for my plate. YUMMY! A restaurant grade! Love it!!!! Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I really liked this, but I made a lot of changes based on others' suggestions. I substututed chile paste for the chilies and used sesame oil. I added slivered celery, carrots, onion and green pepper and also oyster sauce (couldn't find my fish sauce). Served over rice -- delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was really good. I added an onion and a slivered carrot, as well as a bit of ginger. Served it over nappa cabbage cooked with a Japanese inspired sauce and some buckwheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Good, but ours was very salty and rather bland. Rather than follow the recipe, I think I would 'wing it' if I tried it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
used turkey instead of chicken. i added a few extra peppers for some extra spice. it was good, 3.5-4 stars. probably will do it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
AMAZING!! I made this exactly as the recipe states and it's delicious, wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States