Thai Ground Chicken Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Followed first reviewers modification and is now one of my families favorites!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I liked it but didn't love it. It definitely needs Thai basil, not regular basil. The sauce was good. I served it with book choy, stir fried, which I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Added juice of one lime, handful of chopped wild onion tops, julienne of half a carrot and a couple of baby bell peppers to the original recipe. With these additions, it's a 4 star recipe. Thank you Valery K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shawbert
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Awesome dish!! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
We ate it in lettuce cups which was perfect to balance with the saltiness. Awesome. I would like a little more sauce with it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was sooo good! Like the other reviewers I used sesame oil and lime juice. I also added a large minced shallot, and two dried minced Thai chilis. I only used 2 tsp fish sauce. I finished it off with some ground cayenne to up the heat. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Fantastic! Exactly what I was hoping for. I served this in lettuce leaves to make into wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is very good. I will probably put a little less soy sauce in it next time because it was a little salty for my tastes, but I will definitely make it again! I do love all Thai food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Would've give it 5 stars but followed salsamm7 additions, little too much salty fish sauce, would decrease to 2 Tbsp. kept the 1/4 c garlic, yum, added 2Tbsp sugar to cut the saltiness and gave it some ground pepper. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
The key to this recipe is making sure you use thai basil, not regular basil. I doubled the basil, fish sauce and used ground chili paste in place of the chilies. I also crushed up peanuts and sprinkled on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States