Thai Ground Chicken Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
We ate it in lettuce cups which was perfect to balance with the saltiness. Awesome. I would like a little more sauce with it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was sooo good! Like the other reviewers I used sesame oil and lime juice. I also added a large minced shallot, and two dried minced Thai chilis. I only used 2 tsp fish sauce. I finished it off with some ground cayenne to up the heat. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Fantastic! Exactly what I was hoping for. I served this in lettuce leaves to make into wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is very good. I will probably put a little less soy sauce in it next time because it was a little salty for my tastes, but I will definitely make it again! I do love all Thai food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Would've give it 5 stars but followed salsamm7 additions, little too much salty fish sauce, would decrease to 2 Tbsp. kept the 1/4 c garlic, yum, added 2Tbsp sugar to cut the saltiness and gave it some ground pepper. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
The key to this recipe is making sure you use thai basil, not regular basil. I doubled the basil, fish sauce and used ground chili paste in place of the chilies. I also crushed up peanuts and sprinkled on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Yum! This was simple and added beautiful flavor to an otherwise flavorless meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuarts Draft, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
As good as the one served in restaurants! Had it for dinner last night with my husband and we were happy with how it turned out. We didnt have fish sauce so we just put more soy sauce, and we winged it with the chilis we had so it turned out too spicy but otherwise it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Wow, this was delicious and a new favorite! I had to make a few substitutions since the store had no Thai chiles I used another person's suggestion and subbed 3 Tbsp Thai chile paste (sambal oelek). I also added some sliced baby bok choy and chopped red pepper before the basil, watering down the sauce with a tablespoon of water to allow the veggies to cook a bit. But otherwise I followed the recipe as written - peanut oil, 1/4 cup garlic, and all. I've been eating leftovers for lunch every day and looking forward to my meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This did not come out as I expected.perhaps I did something wrong? I will attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States