Thai Grilled Chicken with Sweet Chile Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
This chicken is AWESOME! I used drumsticks; next time will try it using wings. Great for parties because it tastes good served at room temp, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This was Great!! Was a bit worried that the garlic would be to much, but came out with a nice and not over powering flavour. I didn't make the sauce, but went for a brand name bottled Thai Garlic Chile sauce served over cool rice with chopped cilantro and added some peanut sauce on the side as well. Like another reviewer put on skewers over the bbq. Think will try in salad with some peanuts and mandrin orange slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
WOW! This chicken is identical to the Gai Yang from my favorite Thai restaurant! It's so tender and flavorful. I skipped the cilantro (not a fan of it) and there was plenty of zing from the other spices. I served with jasmine rice. The dipping sauce needed some extra sugar. I've been looking for this recipe for years! THANK YOU MICHELLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Excellent Recipe - I reccommend also adding just a squeeze of LIME to the chicken before serving it...it really gives the flavor a kick. We skipped the dipping sauce though. Thank you...our whole family enjoyed this very much :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
My family really enjoyed this dish and we especially enjoyed the dipping sauce. I didn't know what bird's eye chile is so I subsituted with red chile flakes and I used baker's sugar (very fine sugar). I will definately make this again but next time I will double the dipping sauce. Thank you Ms. Chen, this is a great addition to our grilling recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This chicken recipe is delicious! I think the key, though, is a long marinating time. Not by choice, I ended up marinating chicken thighs for 2 1/2 days. Wow! Fabulous flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This is a fabulous recipe! I've made it several times for guests, always to rave reviews. They've even asked where I've bought the chicken because it's so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I'm not even close to being an allstar cook, but when I made this for my husband, his mind was blown. The marinade was so awesome I had to sample the chicken even though I am a lifetime vegetarian!!! Now I'm going to try it out with tofu also. And the dipping sauce can't be beat... just don't put your face over the steaming pan as you are making it-- trust me on this one. Thank you Michelle for submitting this ten-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This was a great recipe! I didn't even get to marinade the chicken for 4 hours +...I only got 30 minutes, and the chicken was great! Thinking of using it for a marinade for chicken kabobs next time! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
excellent taste! will make again and again. thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States