Thai Grilled Chicken with Sweet Chile Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
One of the best dipping sauces I've ever made. Could be good for other things like eggrolls. Yummy chicken too. Thanks Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe is a sure-fire crowd pleaser. I have made it three times now, always with rave reviews. I like to marinate for at least one day, but have actually been known to leave in marinade for up to three days and it still tastes perfect. I like to buy high-quality chicken breasts, which seems to make them stay more moist. They don't even need the dipping sauce, but I make my sauce super spicy for those guests who love a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Love everything from this recipe! The chicken tasted great - I used chicken thighs instead and I didn't grill them because I don't like the charred parts that comes with grilling... Cooked them in the skillet and broiled them for a short while to finish it off. I like the chile dipping sauce too although I cut the sugar to 2tbsp as I figured I could add more if I wanted to later and found I didn't need to. Also, used red pepper flakes instead as I didn't have the bird's eye chile. All worked out well for a great chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Yummy-- I did make some changes-- used plain yogurt in place of coconut milk in the marinade. I also preferred to leave the breasts whole for grilling. Also, I used ground fresh chili paste which may be similar to minced chili. Very good recipe with the sauce being particularly delicious-- thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was delicious. I used boneless breasts for the chicken and replaced the bird's eye chile with red pepper flakes (don't think I can get those here) but otherwise made as written. The sauce was really thin, but it tastes great and goes really well with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
make sure to reduce the sauce until it's red. Otherwise it is waaay to vinegarry (if that's even a word) Other than that (which was totally my fault) this was a great blend of flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Awesome, I cut down the white pepper out of personal preference. Had friends over and everyone raved about it. Served it with coconut rice and Asian slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Pretty good. Worth trying. I marinated for 24 hours but would recommend longer if possible. I used chicken thigh parts and lifted the skin to get the marinade under there. We grilled them. Yum! I was not crazy about the sauce and they were plenty flavorful and moist without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smartyounglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
We LOVED that recipe! It was simple and had lots of flavors. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States