Thai Grilled Chicken with Sweet Chile Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
We LOVED that recipe! It was simple and had lots of flavors. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I didnt add tumeric because I didnt have any. BUT just the way it was!!! one word...AWESOME!!! I used chicken wings and my crew inhaled them. I didnt make the sweet chili dipping sauce because I already had some handy in a bottle!! Will make this again VERY soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acapulco Tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
The flavor of the chicken seemed to contrast with the flavor of the dipping sauce. I really did enjoy the dipping sauce though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Quoted from 2 sources tonight, "This chicken is awesome." I made kabobs from marinated boneless skinless breasts (because thats what I had). Love the marinade - will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
The dipping sauce is phenomenal! And the chicken isn't bad either ;) I think next time I will make the chicken on skewers or make something like chicken fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Absolutely delicious. We frequently bake it in the oven rather than grilling, but both ways are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was delicious! I cut the chicken into 1" pieces before marinating and only marinated one day. I put the pieces on skewers for grilling and recoated with the marinade about halfway through cooking. I also substituted a serrano pepper for the bird's eye chile. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and was really happy with the results. The chicken was very juicy and tender and the sauce was the perfect combination of sweet and spicy. My husband loved it as well; we ended up with no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Hubby gave this a 9.75 out of 10 - loved it! I doubled the marinade, and I doubled the dipping sauce. I didn't have birds eye chili so I substituted 1 tsp Cayenne Pepper and a couple of tablespoons of jarred cayenne chillis, cut up into little pieces. I used chicken breasts cut into strips and stir fried because I was worried I'd over-do the chicken on the grill. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Excellent! Use less or no water in the dipping sauce or it's too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Without altering a thing, I thought this was delicious. The bonus is that it is easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States