Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Really easy. I added additional vegetables like water chestnuts, mushrooms and peppers. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Easy, simple recipe which yielded excellent results. I made this for 20 volunteers in Phnom Penh, Cambodia (where my wife and I live) and it was as good as I can find throughout SE Asia. The chicken was incredibly tender...soy sauce/flour mixture is a great idea. I added Chinese eggplants (miniature), bird chills (for color) and three fiery Thai child for extra zing and it was amazing. Also great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
need regular coconut milk and cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was a really good chicken dish. Not that spicy but that could be adjusted to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time and fell in love - I have been looking for a simple, delicious Thai curry recipe for ages and this fits the bill. I added red and yellow peppers to the recipe, and have also tried it out with tofu and it has not failed. As it uses the pre made curry paste it can easily be adapted to use the yellow or red pastes if you like a little fire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I made this for dinner last night. So simple, and it turned out great. I added carrots, peas, potato and green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Faye Reid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is my junk! I make it just as directed except I add 1/4-1/3 cup of peas at the end and a little chilli powder to the sauce while cooking. I think next time I'll try it with thighs and breasts. Also, if you can find unrefined sugar (brown sugar that's not THE brown sugar) it's much better and not as sweet as using white sugar. I guess if anything, I would reduce the amount of chicken by a few grams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thugglife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
My whole family loves this recipe including our 2 and 4 year old. Made some adjustments though as it needs veggies. Also made with bone-on Chicken thighs (did not dice) and they were delicious! Added Matchstick Carrots, Mushrooms and 1/2 bag of defrosted Frozen Broccoli. Omitted Fish Sauce as we didn't have any and it was still delicious! This is definitely going in our cooking binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good! I will definitely make this one again. It wasn't nearly as hot as i anticipated, though. I think I will try a different brand of green curry than i used next time(thai Kitchens) as an other person suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is a restaurant quality recipe! ABSOLUTELY delish!!! The boyfriend is still talking about it this morning! Thanks so much! I shared it all over Facebook too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States