Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
We absolutely loved this green curry chicken (our first green curry!), but did find it to be a little too sweet and not spicy enough. The latter is probably related to our curry paste - we just don't have options around here, so we take what we can get. In the future, we'll cut the sugar entirely (I'd cut it some already for my diabetic husband - we think the coconut milk is plenty sweet enough! Delicious!) and season with black pepper and cayenne to give it the kick the paste is missing. We also, on the advice of a friend, added veggies to this recipe, which was a GREAT choice. I just threw in eggplant, snow peas in the pod, and red bell pepper when I did the green onions. Really added a variety, and they went WONDERFULLY. Served over Jasmine Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This dish was just ok. Flavor was kind of bland and the smell of curry sets in your carpet and furniture for days. Recommend boiling a pot of vinegar and cracking a window while cooking this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Love this green curry sauce! I eliminate flour and sugar for health reasons and it is still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Trisha*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was the best Thai dish I have eaten! I didn't have soy sauce on hand and it was perfect without. I also added a few shreds of Thai basil to finish and served with rice, amazing!. I agree with other reviews that it doesn't really need the sugar but it can help cut the heat if needed. This has a nice medium heat to it. Next time I want to try and add a kaffir lime leaf to the sauce while simmering. Thank you for sharing your great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was a super easy dish to make. The flavors had many layers from peanut to creamy to salty. All in all a new favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Good! Added some sauteed leaks (not authentic but what I had) and din't add the green onions or cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
there's no denying that this is very tasty...but it is not Thai. I think next time i will double the fish sauce and add a hearty amount of fresh lime juice along with the cilantro at the end, and maybe cut down on the coconut milk a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
It was really good! I didn't put sugar or soy sauce at all. I added little bit of water. I put carrots and okras. And used pork instead of chicken. It really was yummy in the tummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is excellent! I agree with other reviewers about not using the extra soy sauce if you want a traditional green curry flavor. My husband said it's the best Asian dinner I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was just ok. We had to add more curry paste to our dish and it still really lacked flavor. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States