Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
AMAZING!!! It tasted just like the green curry we get at our local Thai restaurants. We left out the soy sauce because we really try to avoid MSG, and we left out the fish sauce. I also forgot to get fresh ginger, so I used 1/4 tsp of ground ginger since I had that laying around the house. We also added a can of bamboo shoots (drained) and some fresh basil. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I had a smaller can of coconut milk (13.5 oz). I added a bell pepper, but I should have added two. I think the green curry paste that I added lacked spice, so I had to add cayenne. I used the Thai brand. I think some chicken broth and some lemongrass would do a lot for the flavor. I don't cook a lot of Thai food, so I think this is a good recipe to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Make sure you follow the first step and coat all the chicken and cook it up right it makes a huge difference in the flavor, this also cooks out most of the soy sauce that others believe changes the color. I switched from white sugar to brown sugar as other curry recipes call for and it wasn't too sweet. I doubled the recipe also adding yellow squash, string beans and red bell peppers this adds color, flavor and veggies to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Yep, excellent! I too added veggies, peas, carrots, onion, and celery, which I boiled in chicken stock before adding. I like other reviewers used 4 oz of curry paste and 1 can of coconut milk. I used Thai Kitchen brand curry paste. Garnished with cilantro, peanuts, coconut, and green onion. Very, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Excellent! I added a teaspoon of cayenne to spice it up. Easy to impress your guests with this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sara g

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Way too sweet. The second time I cut the sugar to 1/4 tsp and the family all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Really tasty , will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I would add more curry and I used red curry paste instead of green because that was what was in my fridge already. I also cut back the sugar to 1.5 tbsp and it was great! The boys loved it so we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SOLYVIVE
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I added double the Mae Ploy green curry paste, fried the 1-inch pieces of chicken breast in 2 Tbs peanut oil then added a chopped zuchini, matchstick carrots, a sliced white onion, and a chopped red pepper. I added a tsp of sugar instead of what the recipe called for and used Braggs' liquid aminos in place of soy sauce for a lower sodium meal. I simmered it 10 minutes, removed it from heat and I added grape tomatoes and three diced birds eye chilis I had soaked in boiling water for ten minutes. Then I let it all sit for about 10 minutes while the jasmine rice finished cooking. I served it over jasmine rice and added chopped green onions, torn basil leaves and cilantro as garnish. My picky son loved it and my husband raved that it was restaurant quality green curry. We will definitely make again. Thanks Laus for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLYVIVE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Just made this tonight and had to write a review. I followed the recipe exactly and it was EXCELLENT! Hubby and I loved it, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKY7575

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States