Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I loved this. Made according to recipe with exception of cutting sugar to 1t. I used Thai Kitchen green curry paste, and it isn't spicy at all. I would have preferred a brand with more kick. Also, I used the Chaokoh coconut milk. It was delicious, but almost a little too rich. I might use half light coco milk next time. Regardless, a 5 star recipe. Just thinking out loud so I know what to fiddle with next time I make it. There will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! I made a few changes, mainly due to what I had available: I used leek and red onion instead of green onion, I omitted the fish sauce, I used cane sugar instead of white, and I used red curry paste instead of green. I would probably follow other suggestions and reduce the sugar next time (perhaps using 1 tbsp). I served this with boiled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I lost the curry flavor for the sweet coconut. Next time I will add more curry as recommended by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Delish! I added carrots and sugar snaps. Yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was fantastic! I have tried MANY Thai recipes - this one delivers. After reading all reviews - I substituted Kikkoman soy sauce to saute the chicken(it is lighter and does not "stain" sauces), and omitted second amount. I also used at least DOUBLE the green curry paste and substituted agave syrup for sugar. To bring this recipe to perfection I added a healthy squeeze of lime juice during cooking and served with lime wedges when plated. Thanks for submitting - one of my new "basics".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
We loved this. We have never had these flavors before. I added 3 tbls of green curry paste and only 1 tbls sugar as some had suggested. So Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smylies
Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was great! I dredged the chicken in flour, but did not soak in soy sauce. Next time I will add some more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Couldn't believe how easy this was to make and how well it turned out. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Absolutely Delish! I added green peppers and snap peas to make it more of a complete meal. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
even better with veggies too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Condes, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

Displaying results 41-50 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States