Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The whole family loved it. Easy to cook, pleasure to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was very easy, but really lacked the kick you expect from Thai food. I will use a different curry paste next time, cut the sugar by at least half (possibly more), and add some bamboo, carrots and zucchini, and will likely use thighs instead of breasts (or possibly use both, but slice the breast MUCH thinner). Otherwise, this was very tasty and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I also omitted the soy sauce, and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was delicious - as good as the great Thai restaurant nearby!! I've made this twice using Thai Kitchen brand green curry paste. The first time, the flavor was a bit bland. The second time, I used 3 tablespoon and the flavor was perfect. I also added crushed peanuts and crushed red pepper flakes for a bit more kick. Served over pad thai rice noodles. It's a new favorite for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Way to sweet for our tastes, next time I might just take out the sugar and add a bit at a time...otherwise good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anne.x.su
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Used NangFah (it was the one that seemed most out of stock...so I assumed folks preferred this brand; it was SUPAH SPICY! DELICIOUS). I followed the first reviewer and took out the SoySauce and still felt it was TASTY. I also followed another reviewers to sneak in vegetables (eggplants, basil, and lemongrass-I think the eggplants made it a little watery, but I thickened it up with some flour/ cornstarch). Turned out so GREAT! Will definitely be cooking this again. Bit hit with my boo. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was very good and easy to make! Now I am thinking adding some vegies like zucchini and bell pepper, would be better! I am gonna try it next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
A little bland for us and it felt like something was missing. Perhaps a good bunch of Thai basil incorporated into the sauce at the last minute. We like the Thai curries but this just wasn't for us. I still enjoyed trying the recipe. thanks Laus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was a nice curry dish, but could have been a little hotter for our tastes. I used red curry as that is what I had, and added chopped peeled eggplant and chopped red pepper when I added the onion and garlic. I did not use ginger, as I don't care for it. I would absolutely fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capcomp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I loved this. Made according to recipe with exception of cutting sugar to 1t. I used Thai Kitchen green curry paste, and it isn't spicy at all. I would have preferred a brand with more kick. Also, I used the Chaokoh coconut milk. It was delicious, but almost a little too rich. I might use half light coco milk next time. Regardless, a 5 star recipe. Just thinking out loud so I know what to fiddle with next time I make it. There will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States