Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was very good and easy to make! Now I am thinking adding some vegies like zucchini and bell pepper, would be better! I am gonna try it next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
A little bland for us and it felt like something was missing. Perhaps a good bunch of Thai basil incorporated into the sauce at the last minute. We like the Thai curries but this just wasn't for us. I still enjoyed trying the recipe. thanks Laus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was a nice curry dish, but could have been a little hotter for our tastes. I used red curry as that is what I had, and added chopped peeled eggplant and chopped red pepper when I added the onion and garlic. I did not use ginger, as I don't care for it. I would absolutely fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capcomp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I loved this. Made according to recipe with exception of cutting sugar to 1t. I used Thai Kitchen green curry paste, and it isn't spicy at all. I would have preferred a brand with more kick. Also, I used the Chaokoh coconut milk. It was delicious, but almost a little too rich. I might use half light coco milk next time. Regardless, a 5 star recipe. Just thinking out loud so I know what to fiddle with next time I make it. There will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! I made a few changes, mainly due to what I had available: I used leek and red onion instead of green onion, I omitted the fish sauce, I used cane sugar instead of white, and I used red curry paste instead of green. I would probably follow other suggestions and reduce the sugar next time (perhaps using 1 tbsp). I served this with boiled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I lost the curry flavor for the sweet coconut. Next time I will add more curry as recommended by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Delish! I added carrots and sugar snaps. Yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was fantastic! I have tried MANY Thai recipes - this one delivers. After reading all reviews - I substituted Kikkoman soy sauce to saute the chicken(it is lighter and does not "stain" sauces), and omitted second amount. I also used at least DOUBLE the green curry paste and substituted agave syrup for sugar. To bring this recipe to perfection I added a healthy squeeze of lime juice during cooking and served with lime wedges when plated. Thanks for submitting - one of my new "basics".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
We loved this. We have never had these flavors before. I added 3 tbls of green curry paste and only 1 tbls sugar as some had suggested. So Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smylies
Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was great! I dredged the chicken in flour, but did not soak in soy sauce. Next time I will add some more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States