Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
It just wasn't spicy or flavorful enough for our taste, which could be the fault of the prepared green curry paste. Next time, I'll make my own green curry paste, to ensure that it's nice and spicy. But all in all, a delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I've made this recipe more than 5 times, and love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Excellent, made as recipe with no changes, was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The whole family loved it. Easy to cook, pleasure to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was very easy, but really lacked the kick you expect from Thai food. I will use a different curry paste next time, cut the sugar by at least half (possibly more), and add some bamboo, carrots and zucchini, and will likely use thighs instead of breasts (or possibly use both, but slice the breast MUCH thinner). Otherwise, this was very tasty and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I also omitted the soy sauce, and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was delicious - as good as the great Thai restaurant nearby!! I've made this twice using Thai Kitchen brand green curry paste. The first time, the flavor was a bit bland. The second time, I used 3 tablespoon and the flavor was perfect. I also added crushed peanuts and crushed red pepper flakes for a bit more kick. Served over pad thai rice noodles. It's a new favorite for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Way to sweet for our tastes, next time I might just take out the sugar and add a bit at a time...otherwise good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anne.x.su
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Used NangFah (it was the one that seemed most out of stock...so I assumed folks preferred this brand; it was SUPAH SPICY! DELICIOUS). I followed the first reviewer and took out the SoySauce and still felt it was TASTY. I also followed another reviewers to sneak in vegetables (eggplants, basil, and lemongrass-I think the eggplants made it a little watery, but I thickened it up with some flour/ cornstarch). Turned out so GREAT! Will definitely be cooking this again. Bit hit with my boo. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States