Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Love this basic recipe for green curry. Don't let the picture fool you because it doesn't look appealing. I add whatever I have handy, broccoli, carrots, bamboo shoots, mushrooms, asparagus and it is always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was my very first attempt at green coconut curry. I was very disappointed. The flour gave the sauce too much of a gravy consistency and the soy competed with the delicate flavour of the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Easy to make and very good. You can add vegetables or whatever you want. I like mine a little spicier than the amount of paste called for so I tripled it but other than that I followed the recipe pretty close. I didn't have chicken breast so I used thighs but it was chicken. I liked it and would make it again and again. Of course I am a sucker for green curry. When you read bad reviews of this and other recipes remember they are not chiseled in granite. They are starting points and give you a good idea of proportions of the ingredients. Don't be so ready to say bad things. This is a good place to start and on it's own it is pretty darn good the way it it written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I really like this recipe. I use it all the time and love to pour the sauce over veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Boyer
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Simple and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I love this recipe- I add broccoli, red pepper and red onion and it is fantastic every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by einalem20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was delicious! My boys ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very yummy. Authenticity and spice level varies greatly depending upon what kind of green curry you use. I prefer to get my curry paste at an Asian market whenever possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Killian Connally

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Yummy!!! I added peas & carrots and as others suggested lemon grass and juice of 1 lime. Cut out 1 Tbl of soy sauce. Served over rice. It was delicious! Even my dog couldn't get enough! Will definitely be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe is wonderful!! Also, when I don't have the time I personally love the thai green curry paste from rawspicebar- they make it fresh right before delivering and is truly the most authentic paste I've found- even better than making myself and far less time consuming for those harried days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States