Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Excellent, made as recipe with no changes, was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The whole family loved it. Easy to cook, pleasure to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was very easy, but really lacked the kick you expect from Thai food. I will use a different curry paste next time, cut the sugar by at least half (possibly more), and add some bamboo, carrots and zucchini, and will likely use thighs instead of breasts (or possibly use both, but slice the breast MUCH thinner). Otherwise, this was very tasty and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I also omitted the soy sauce, and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was delicious - as good as the great Thai restaurant nearby!! I've made this twice using Thai Kitchen brand green curry paste. The first time, the flavor was a bit bland. The second time, I used 3 tablespoon and the flavor was perfect. I also added crushed peanuts and crushed red pepper flakes for a bit more kick. Served over pad thai rice noodles. It's a new favorite for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Way to sweet for our tastes, next time I might just take out the sugar and add a bit at a time...otherwise good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anne.x.su
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Used NangFah (it was the one that seemed most out of stock...so I assumed folks preferred this brand; it was SUPAH SPICY! DELICIOUS). I followed the first reviewer and took out the SoySauce and still felt it was TASTY. I also followed another reviewers to sneak in vegetables (eggplants, basil, and lemongrass-I think the eggplants made it a little watery, but I thickened it up with some flour/ cornstarch). Turned out so GREAT! Will definitely be cooking this again. Bit hit with my boo. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was very good and easy to make! Now I am thinking adding some vegies like zucchini and bell pepper, would be better! I am gonna try it next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
A little bland for us and it felt like something was missing. Perhaps a good bunch of Thai basil incorporated into the sauce at the last minute. We like the Thai curries but this just wasn't for us. I still enjoyed trying the recipe. thanks Laus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States