Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Super delicious! Just like our local Thai restaurant. I skipped the soy sauce, added lemongrass, and eggplant was super easy to make. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
All of the ingredients were fresh and the final product certainly didn't taste that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
First Thai curry dish I've made that tastes like real Thai! I added tofu and bell pepper while cooking chicken. Slicing fresh tomato wedges to top along with the cilantro was the finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We loved it. A bit spicy for the kids but perfect for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Keeney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was a big hit with the family. It wasn't spicy at all but that may be attributed to the green curry paste I used as mentioned by others. It was beige more than green so I may omit the soy sauce at the end. I used ginger powder as I didn't have fresh ginger available and it seemed fine. Pretty easy overall and quite tasty. This recipe was saved to my recipe box per the request of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LouAnn
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
First time making this. I added broccoli I and carrots, doubled curry paste, added additional hot curry powder (it wasn't hot enough) as well as thai chili peppers and it was really delicious! The curry paste I used must not be very spicy so I'll be looking for a different brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It was brown not green. There was way too much salt. The chicken never got tender. There is NO spice at all. I didn't taste ANYTHING like curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Loved it, with these changes. First, I didn't use soy sauce. It'll mess up the color. If you need a little more saltiness, you might try kosher salt. Second, I used whole coconut milk, none of that low fat, thin stuff. Third, the coconut milk is sweet enough, no sugar for me. Fourth, chicken thighs work. Last, I added peas, julienned carrots, and at the very end, thinly cut squash. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe was a hit! I made it for our gourmet club and it was easy to prepare, and amazingly tasty. Will definitely make again and pass on to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
It just wasn't spicy or flavorful enough for our taste, which could be the fault of the prepared green curry paste. Next time, I'll make my own green curry paste, to ensure that it's nice and spicy. But all in all, a delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States