Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was my very first attempt at green coconut curry. I was very disappointed. The flour gave the sauce too much of a gravy consistency and the soy competed with the delicate flavour of the coconut. My second attempt at green coconut curry was much, much better. Five stars I would give it. And much simpler: coconut milk, mini corn cobs, canned bamboo shoots, peas, green curry paste, chicken that I browned first in coconut oil, a little brown sugar, and oyster sauce, and some chicken broth. All you need folks and mind blowing. (I also added torn basil leaves and very thinly sliced hot pepper.) Perhaps the people rating this five stars have not had a good green coconut curry before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Easy to make and very good. You can add vegetables or whatever you want. I like mine a little spicier than the amount of paste called for so I tripled it but other than that I followed the recipe pretty close. I didn't have chicken breast so I used thighs but it was chicken. I liked it and would make it again and again. Of course I am a sucker for green curry. When you read bad reviews of this and other recipes remember they are not chiseled in granite. They are starting points and give you a good idea of proportions of the ingredients. Don't be so ready to say bad things. This is a good place to start and on it's own it is pretty darn good the way it it written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I really like this recipe. I use it all the time and love to pour the sauce over veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Boyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Simple and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I love this recipe- I add broccoli, red pepper and red onion and it is fantastic every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by einalem20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was delicious! My boys ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very yummy. Authenticity and spice level varies greatly depending upon what kind of green curry you use. I prefer to get my curry paste at an Asian market whenever possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Killian Connally

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Yummy!!! I added peas & carrots and as others suggested lemon grass and juice of 1 lime. Cut out 1 Tbl of soy sauce. Served over rice. It was delicious! Even my dog couldn't get enough! Will definitely be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe is wonderful!! Also, when I don't have the time I personally love the thai green curry paste from rawspicebar- they make it fresh right before delivering and is truly the most authentic paste I've found- even better than making myself and far less time consuming for those harried days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Super delicious! Just like our local Thai restaurant. I skipped the soy sauce, added lemongrass, and eggplant was super easy to make. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States