Thai Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Wonderful soup. I was amazing at the amount flavor, but not at all overpowering. My family and I loved it!!! Even my mother, whose isn't a big fan of fresh ginger. I served it with eggrolls and a simple vegitable stirfry. I will most certainly make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Very good. I served it over rice with brocolli. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This was a big hit. I added snap peas and substituted the water for chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I am on a soup kick - my guy really liked this one - he swears he feels like a teen-ager the next day after eating something with ginger in it. Whatever!??! This was super easy to make and just tastes better and better as it gets oldler. Will keep this one. Didn't change anything. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci, Sheridan OR
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Very fast and easy to prepare. Wonderful flavors. A huge success at our house. I'll definitely make it again ... and we were on time for the movie, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci, Sheridan OR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
pretty good, but was alot better after adding sambal olek, garlic and chicken broth. got several compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
We love this soup! I've made it twice now and it was perfect each time. I followed the advice of the other reviewers and substituted chicken broth for the water and added some fresh garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Really excellent! I even messed up and used an extra cup of water by mistake, and it was still wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
We enjoyed the flavor of this soup, but it could definitly use something eles in there except for chicken maybe some noodles or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This is something I would make again. I think it would compliment any Asian dinner. I subbed chicken broth for the water, but I think it may have taken away from some of the coconut flavor. I also left out the fish sauce as I don't like fish sauce. Next time I will also dice the chicken because long strips were hard to eat in a soup. Other than that I think the recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States