Thai Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Mmm... I doubled the recipe, omitted the chicken breast and used a bag of Trader Joe's Chicken Potstickers instead and added 2 tbsp of red curry paste because my hubby and I like some heat. Sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Excellent- and very easy to make with regular ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess2881

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
WOW!!! this recipe exceeded my expectations!!! so easy, so fresh, this is my new FAVORITE soup. I used the chicken broth instead of water as others suggested. Everything else the same!!! So thankful I came upon this one :) You will not be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitfreak18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
absolutely delightful and very easy to make! I would recommend marinating the chicken in coconut milk for at least an hour before cooking, and definitely add noodles. They're just delectable with the broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I would give this 4.5 stars if I could. It was really good.. ALMOST as good as my fav thai restaurant. I probably added 4x the amount of green onions and I in tofu instead of chicken to make it vegetarian. oh my god it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I love how fast this is - so tasty and ready in 15 minutes! I love the bite of the lime juice, so next time I will double the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Excellent recipe after 'tweaking' a bit - instead of water, I used Asian soy ginger broth which I believe added a needed kick, and low fat coconut milk. This is not a spicy Thai soup, but still is very flavorful and super easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I found this soup to be quite bland. I tried adding red chiles and extra fish sauce to spice it up, when that didn't work I threw in heaps of garlic and fresh basil--still didn't have much flavor. I also added onions to the vegetable stip stage. Maybe I did something wrong, but I wouldn't recommend this recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
this was a quick and easy soup, soooo yummy! i alterd it a bit using chicken stock, added snow peas, water chestnuts, and a dash of cayenne pepper and served with jasmine rice. definitely a winner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This is something I would make again. I think it would compliment any Asian dinner. I subbed chicken broth for the water, but I think it may have taken away from some of the coconut flavor. I also left out the fish sauce as I don't like fish sauce. Next time I will also dice the chicken because long strips were hard to eat in a soup. Other than that I think the recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States