Thai Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Mmm... I doubled the recipe, omitted the chicken breast and used a bag of Trader Joe's Chicken Potstickers instead and added 2 tbsp of red curry paste because my hubby and I like some heat. Sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Excellent- and very easy to make with regular ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess2881

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
WOW!!! this recipe exceeded my expectations!!! so easy, so fresh, this is my new FAVORITE soup. I used the chicken broth instead of water as others suggested. Everything else the same!!! So thankful I came upon this one :) You will not be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitfreak18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
absolutely delightful and very easy to make! I would recommend marinating the chicken in coconut milk for at least an hour before cooking, and definitely add noodles. They're just delectable with the broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I would give this 4.5 stars if I could. It was really good.. ALMOST as good as my fav thai restaurant. I probably added 4x the amount of green onions and I in tofu instead of chicken to make it vegetarian. oh my god it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I love how fast this is - so tasty and ready in 15 minutes! I love the bite of the lime juice, so next time I will double the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Excellent recipe after 'tweaking' a bit - instead of water, I used Asian soy ginger broth which I believe added a needed kick, and low fat coconut milk. This is not a spicy Thai soup, but still is very flavorful and super easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I found this soup to be quite bland. I tried adding red chiles and extra fish sauce to spice it up, when that didn't work I threw in heaps of garlic and fresh basil--still didn't have much flavor. I also added onions to the vegetable stip stage. Maybe I did something wrong, but I wouldn't recommend this recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
this was a quick and easy soup, soooo yummy! i alterd it a bit using chicken stock, added snow peas, water chestnuts, and a dash of cayenne pepper and served with jasmine rice. definitely a winner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This is something I would make again. I think it would compliment any Asian dinner. I subbed chicken broth for the water, but I think it may have taken away from some of the coconut flavor. I also left out the fish sauce as I don't like fish sauce. Next time I will also dice the chicken because long strips were hard to eat in a soup. Other than that I think the recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States