Thai Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
We loved this. Fixed it using chicken broth instead of water otherwise no changes. Next time I'm thinking I will try this with cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was a great and easy recipe. I added baby bok choy to the soup and it was delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkueny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I thought this was delicious. I Made it in the crock pot and kept it on low, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oregon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This "Thai Ginger Soup" is my new "go to" recipe for cold and flu season: it has coconut milk (with the immune-system boosting properties of medium-chain triglycerides); lime juice (rich in vitamin C for fighting infections); and loads of ginger (a traditional medicine). On top of that, it tastes great! I made mine with homemade chicken stock instead of water, and the combination of coconut milk, chicken stock, and ginger tasted excellent on its own without further embellishment, although I did especially like the green-onion garnish on top. It is something to keep in mind if you live in a rural community (like I did while growing up) without access to ingredients like fish sauce, fresh lime juice, and cilantro. Thank you TORIHAWK for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Simple and delicious. Can add diced carrots, mushrooms and baby corn for extra textures, and a very small Thai pepper for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very tasty, though we modified it some. Used veggie broth instead of water, salad shrimp instead of chicken, the entire bunch of green onions (white & light green parts only), more cilantro, and we added snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Wow - this is fantastic! I added sliced mushrooms, sliced bell pepper, and a minced red chili to the soup to give it a little more substance. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Delicious! I sauteed broccoli with a small shallot in some coconut oil and added it to the soup while the broccoli was still somewhat crunchy; I find the broccoli gets too mushy when cooked with the rest of the ingredients in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagGyver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
amazing over rice. very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
DON'T BOIL! Its still edible but it looks horrible. Good soup, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States