Thai Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
We loved this. Fixed it using chicken broth instead of water otherwise no changes. Next time I'm thinking I will try this with cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was a great and easy recipe. I added baby bok choy to the soup and it was delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkueny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I thought this was delicious. I Made it in the crock pot and kept it on low, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oregon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This "Thai Ginger Soup" is my new "go to" recipe for cold and flu season: it has coconut milk (with the immune-system boosting properties of medium-chain triglycerides); lime juice (rich in vitamin C for fighting infections); and loads of ginger (a traditional medicine). On top of that, it tastes great! I made mine with homemade chicken stock instead of water, and the combination of coconut milk, chicken stock, and ginger tasted excellent on its own without further embellishment, although I did especially like the green-onion garnish on top. It is something to keep in mind if you live in a rural community (like I did while growing up) without access to ingredients like fish sauce, fresh lime juice, and cilantro. Thank you TORIHAWK for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Simple and delicious. Can add diced carrots, mushrooms and baby corn for extra textures, and a very small Thai pepper for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very tasty, though we modified it some. Used veggie broth instead of water, salad shrimp instead of chicken, the entire bunch of green onions (white & light green parts only), more cilantro, and we added snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Wow - this is fantastic! I added sliced mushrooms, sliced bell pepper, and a minced red chili to the soup to give it a little more substance. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Delicious! I sauteed broccoli with a small shallot in some coconut oil and added it to the soup while the broccoli was still somewhat crunchy; I find the broccoli gets too mushy when cooked with the rest of the ingredients in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagGyver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
amazing over rice. very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
DON'T BOIL! Its still edible but it looks horrible. Good soup, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States