Thai Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This. Was. Incredible. If I could give this more than five stars, I totally would. I made sure my drumsticks were dry before coating and I made sure to shake the excess coating off before dropping in the oil. I added some pepper for taste and I mixed some chili sauce and honey mustard to go on the side of the drumsticks. These went so fast I had no time to take pictures. Even my kids inhaled their portion and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
EXCELLENT! Very different and delicious. The whole family raved! I have made it 2 times in 2 weeks! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipe was a hit! I only had time to marinade it for four hours but I'm sure overnight would have brought more flavor. The only change I made was dredging the chicken in some flour then back in the marinade then in the panko. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Jackie (and others) you MUST marinate the chicken to give it the flavor - you cannot omit that important step and then complain that it doesn't have flavor! Marinating is HOW the flavors get into your meat and it helps to tenderize. I thought it was absolutely Fabulous! I used just plain breadcrumbs and it was superb - definitely a family favorite, now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good. I initially wasn't going to fry the chicken, then decided to go ahead and do it. I did have a bit of trouble with breading coming off of one breast, but it was fine. I deglazed the pan with some wine then let it all cook together. Delicious and easy, but next time I think I'll de-skin the chicken (I used thighs) and bake completely. Otherwise, absolutely no complaints, but those aren't really complaints--just my preference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
These were absolutely fantastic! My husband and his friend were well on their way to eating every single drumstick, but I managed to snag one for myself, and I'm glad I did! I am truly a beginning cook, just graduated from boxed macaroni and cheese, and they were so easy to make! The only problem I had was that a lot of the bread crumb coating came off when I tried turning them over in the oil. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
this was an amazing recipe for my family we enjoyed it very much and so easy to make. to add a suggestion to an other review try cooking it in a fry daddy i did and had no prob.with the batter coming off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was really good! I used thighs instead of drumsticks, but followed the recipe exactly other than that. Thanks for a unique new way to make fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Serve with sweet chili sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I have made this recipe twice. Was even told by my dh that was great the next day for his lunch. My only problem is that the coating always explodes off the chicken. I think I need to make sure to dry the chicken before putting it in the marinade. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States