Thai Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Very tasty. My family loved it. A bit messy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This recipe was wonderful!!! Very tasty. Even my two year old loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
It looks delicious.!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Great recipe. I love spicy food so I added 1 red chillie to the ingredient. It gave it a little kick and still tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
These were good. I made no changes except I dipped the patties in Panko instead of dusting with flour before frying. I loved the addition of cilantro and sweet chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Great recipe. You can also use any kind of canned fish for this recipe such as salmon (my favorite) or tuna, and it's just a excellent, plus a little quicker and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This recipe was very bland. It tasted like nothing. We had to add sauces and other spices to make it taste like something! Flip side, if you dont mind experimenting with sauces and spices, it is very easy and quick to make. I do rec. lowering the heat though while frying or even.. bake it! (less oil and fat that way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is a wonderful and easy recipe. I made some small changes to it. I started with 1.5 pounds of FRESH FRESH FRESH white fish, nothing canned and no dark oily fish like Salmon. Use Haddok or Sole maybe Halibut if price permits. Double the oyster sauce content, double the cilantro content to half cup. Use a tablespoon of molasses instead of Brown Sugar, it will help in the end. ANd lastly, if you can get your hands on a product called NAMPRIK PAO (Thai spelling) this will make the flavors explode. It is a paste found in a jar at many import Thai or oriental stores. A common brand name is MAERSI. Put in about 3 tablespoons of this and a little less of the sweet chile sauce and you will love this. Seems like a lot of changes but when I served this a close chef friend of mine from a noteworthy kitchen claimed these to be among the top 3 he had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dughr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I made this last night and both my husband and I thought it was delicious. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars was because I thought it could use some kind of sauce with it. But I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
My favorite thing Ive made on here so far. Serve with extra chili sauce. We also used Panko..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States