Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe came out very salty and bland. I highly recommend halving the amount of seasoned salt used on the tofu, and adding salt to taste for the sauce. Also, another tsp of curry powder helped a lot. And like other reviewers have said, the tofu fried with some ginger and garlic is very delicious as a snack : ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Excellent recipe! Pleased even the pickiest eater! If you have some in the family that likes it spicy and some with milder tastes I recommend using yellow curry and then having Tabasco at the table so some can make it into more of a red curry spicy tast! Great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I made this and found it very salty. I used curry paste in place of curry powder and added a little brown sugar to go with it. I also served it over rice noodles. the tofu fried itself in seasoning salt was tasty as just a snack or appetizer. Next time I will use less seasoning salt and add vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Ainslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I'm rating this based on a modified version. I added fresh carrots, broccoli and cauliflower towards the end of the simmer time. Other than this, I followed the recipe as directed. This was my first time frying tofu and it stuck to the pan, even with non-stick spray. Once everything was simmering, it looked and smelled wonderful. However, that's where it ended. Although I love curry, this dish was lacking in flavor and while I ate it, it received unfavorable opinions from my family. I won't make it again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I made this with sugat snap peas, which I added when I put the tofu back in the pan. It looks nice when done, but I agree with others that it is lacking something. The curry alone didn't do it for me. It's not bad though, and I'll probably make it again with some modifications. There was enough sauce to mix with the rice I served it with. Both my preschooler and baby were able to eat it since it was mild enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Very easy and quick to make, I replaced the butter with vegan butter to make it completly animal friendly. Thank you for submiting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was really delicious! The flavor combinations were perfect. The only change I would make would be to cook the tofu in a few spices - like curry, salt and pepper, the first go round. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was EXCELLENT the day after! I mixed the rice(I had made yellow rice), and the Thai Curry tofu together, in the fridge over night...The next night I added seasoned salt and 2 tsps. Cumin and about one half cup of chopped fresh Cilantro......Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
EXCELLENT recipe> I double the cilantro and just added the following and made it even better and healthier •One 12 bag of oz Fresh raw vegetable medley (Coliflower, Brocolli, Carrots) •One cup fresh green beans cut in 1/3's Serve over white rice :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Made this last night for my wife, she went nutty over it. Took it to work today and her co-workers were lining up to try it. Great recipe, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States