Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I am always on the hunt for yummy tofu recipes and this is one. Next time I have to double my recipe though because everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Excellent on first try! Easy to make too. Will definitely share with all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was yummy! I took others suggestions and added my own veggies...onions, green peppers, and mushrooms. I can see why some thought it was bland without veggies, I added curry paste as well along with cayenne pepper and salt, and served it over long grain brown rice...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spearit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was delicious! I'm sure it would have been even better if the tofu I used wasn't defrosted in a hurry and if I had onion. I served it over sticky rice, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I loved this recipe, I followed the suggestions of others and added onion and extra garlic. Sauteing them first in olive oil, then taking them out and browning the tofu. Even though my kids were not big fans I thought it tasted great. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Not your typical Thai dish (as for spicyness) however I overcame that by using some spicy tofu and a little bit of hot pepper. As suggested by others I added some veggies to bulk it up. As a finishing touch added a little bit of dried lemon grass. Not too shabby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I cooked up some frozen vegetables and added them in when I added the tofu and it turned out really delicious! Served it with couscous and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Having only been cooking tofu for about a year, I was having a hard time figuring out how to prepare a tofu dish in which you didn't taste the somewhat nutty, bland flavor of tofu (I'm not a big fan). Well, this is it! I made slight modifications: I added a green pepper (cubed), used about 10 green onions rather than one small regular onion, omitted the cilantro, used about 3 tsp red curry paste rather than powder, and added about 1 1/2 tbsp of soy sauce. (Also used reduced fat coconut milk, and then added a little corn starch/water to thicken it up a bit.) Served over jasmine rice, and I believe I may never have tofu any other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieCarrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I was reading a lot of the comments about this recipe, and after making it myself I came to the conclusion that the coconut milk overpowers the rest of the spices, hence why it comes out bland. I'll also note to future tofu cookers; Tofu is a very picky substance. It sticks very easily, but it also absorbs flavors easily as well. So when cooking it for the first time, use oil (Olive oil I find tastes best in the end) or cooking spray and cook on low heat and turn regularly. Also factor in the type of range you're cooking on and the type of cookware you have (cheap, copper bottom, aluminum). The better quality your cookware (or the better it sustains even heat) the lower your cooking temp should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was very good, I added fresh basil leafs (about 1/2 cup) along with the coconut milk and the curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States