Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
So Yummy! Don't be scarred of all the changes people made. The changes I made were only minnor. I took others advice and watched my spices. Added a little less salt and added red pepper flakes. I had some snap peas I need to use so I throw those in. I served it with brown rice. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Finally! I have found a recipe that is easy and tastes authentic! This was delicious with the perfect amount of seasoning...nothing too harsh or spicy at all! I would actually say that there was really no spice to it ! I didnt have fresh cilantro on hand but the grocery sells it in a tube (produce section) and I had that, so I used a few squirts of it......perfect....just perfect. I cant wait to make this again! I served it over basmati rice for my husband and I....we polished it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I thought this was really bland. Even after adding extra veggies and several spices it was just okay. A good base recipe but definitely needs some sprucing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
My first experiment with tofu curry was great. I added chinese pea pods when cooking onions to add some "green" delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I'm a big fan of tofu, but to me, this curry as too creamy. I've never had a curry that was creamy before. I think I could've had this dish without the coconut milk, and it would've tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I am always on the hunt for yummy tofu recipes and this is one. Next time I have to double my recipe though because everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Excellent on first try! Easy to make too. Will definitely share with all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was yummy! I took others suggestions and added my own veggies...onions, green peppers, and mushrooms. I can see why some thought it was bland without veggies, I added curry paste as well along with cayenne pepper and salt, and served it over long grain brown rice...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spearit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was delicious! I'm sure it would have been even better if the tofu I used wasn't defrosted in a hurry and if I had onion. I served it over sticky rice, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I loved this recipe, I followed the suggestions of others and added onion and extra garlic. Sauteing them first in olive oil, then taking them out and browning the tofu. Even though my kids were not big fans I thought it tasted great. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States