Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
It was pretty good, but I think it might be a good idea to soak the tofu in the sauce beforehand. That way the tofu gets more of the sauce's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Like the other reviewers I made many changes to the existing recipe, hence the 3 stars. With my changes I thought it was quite fantastic however. I fried the tofu, poured off any excess vegetable oil and then added 4 chopped cloves of garlic, half an onion, mushrooms, broccoli, red pepper flakes and 2 tablespoons chopped ginger. After sauteing that until it was about half cooked I added 2 tablespoons of lemon pepper and the curry as well as salt and and 1 tsp of basil. I mixed that all together until the spices were fragrant (1-2 minutes) and then added the coconut milk and cooked for a few more minutes until the broccoli was tender. The cilantro I added just before removing the dish from the heat. The lemon pepper I think did the trick, as it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I appreciate the attempt at an international entry to allrecipes since I've noticed a lack of recipes from certain regions. That being said, like several reviewers noted, I found this recipe to be a bit bland. This might be good for an entry level into thai food and for those who can't handle spice, but if you are used to thai, it's going to underwhelm with the flavoring. I highly recommend doing as others suggested and adding vegetables of your choosing, I personally added diced red peppers, green peas, and dried red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Excellent! However, not having seasoned salt in the house, and only using it on salads anyway when I do, and not in cooking, I used 1.5 teaspoons 5 spice. Portions are small ones, even when served on noodles or rice (I did noodles). But I guess we are better off that way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian Paroo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was fantastic. The only thing I substituted was the salt. I don't keep salt in the house, so instead I used Mrs. Dash on the tofu. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe and it's one of the best meals I've made in awhile! (And super easy/fast!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Served this with rice and added a little red pepper. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was the first time I made tofu and curry, and it was sooo good and simple. Could have used some more kick to it, next time I will try using red curry powder or some jalapenos. My whole house smelled like delicious curry, and it was really good served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
So delicious! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was very good. However, next time I will use less cilantro as it was a bit overpowering for me. Also, I added 1/4 tsp. of red pepper flakes and 2 cups of stir fry veggies then served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I love this recipe! I don't change or do anything to the basic recipe except add some steamed jasmine rice with vegetables. It's mostly because my can size is 13 ounces, so I always end up with a soupy curry, which may or may not be how this is suppose to turn out to be. In any case, the soupyness always adds an extra punch to the rice, and I tend to extend the lifetime of the recipe with the increase in portions. Either way, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States