Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Excellent! However, not having seasoned salt in the house, and only using it on salads anyway when I do, and not in cooking, I used 1.5 teaspoons 5 spice. Portions are small ones, even when served on noodles or rice (I did noodles). But I guess we are better off that way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian Paroo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was fantastic. The only thing I substituted was the salt. I don't keep salt in the house, so instead I used Mrs. Dash on the tofu. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe and it's one of the best meals I've made in awhile! (And super easy/fast!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Served this with rice and added a little red pepper. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was the first time I made tofu and curry, and it was sooo good and simple. Could have used some more kick to it, next time I will try using red curry powder or some jalapenos. My whole house smelled like delicious curry, and it was really good served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
So delicious! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was very good. However, next time I will use less cilantro as it was a bit overpowering for me. Also, I added 1/4 tsp. of red pepper flakes and 2 cups of stir fry veggies then served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I love this recipe! I don't change or do anything to the basic recipe except add some steamed jasmine rice with vegetables. It's mostly because my can size is 13 ounces, so I always end up with a soupy curry, which may or may not be how this is suppose to turn out to be. In any case, the soupyness always adds an extra punch to the rice, and I tend to extend the lifetime of the recipe with the increase in portions. Either way, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Great recipe! Very simple and easy to make. Perfect for a curry beginner. The only modifications I made was doubling the curry powder, reducing the tofu by half and adding mushrooms and eggplant. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very good! I added half a red pepper, frozen carrots, broccoli and cauliflower,over a 1/4 t of ground chili pepper, and about a quarter cup of water. I used a 13.5 oz. can of coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I love this recipe. I made it for a dinner party and everyone agreed that it was the best tofu they had ever had. I did press it first - but it was the season salt that made it so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States