Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Thea Pappalardo
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This recipe was totally fantastic! The only change I made was to increase the curry to two tablespoons. This will become a recurring dinner for us. I will also use this same recipe for chicken, shrimp and lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thea Pappalardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens Village, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark Hendriksen
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Add broccoli for enhanced presentation and nutrients. Great recipe Sheila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe is GREAT! I did a couple of things differently, but just minor. I lightly steamed some parsnips and fried those with the tofu along with some thinly sliced Serrano pepper. I added the spices to the onion and garlic for a few minutes before adding the liquid. Also did about 50/50 coconut milk and veg broth. Last, I also added some fresh pineapple chunks with the liquids. My wife and kids thought the dish was divine, as did I! Smoky, silky, deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
For the recipe as it is I would probably give it 2/5 stars but making it with modifications I would give it 4.5/5. I added a jalapeño, doubled the garlic, added more curry powder, and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I like tofu and I like curry but I was not sure how they would taste together. Very good, even my teenagers liked it. The cilantro added a great flavor that suprised me as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
A little bland, but a good base recipe to add your own unique twist to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Fabulous. I sauteed some snap peas, red pepper and green onions to make a more substantial dish. 1 TBS salt seemed too much to me, so I put 1 tsp and that was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe was a good base, but too bland for my liking as is. I did use light coconut milk and it was a 13.5 oz. can. I fried my tofu in peanut oil (be sure to press out the water first!) and, instead of seasoned salt, splashed several shakes of fish sauce and then a few shakes of each of the following: onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, celery seeds, coriander, fresh ground black pepper and cayenne. Start light on the fish sauce and add to taste - I added a few more shakes later on to the sauce as it was simmering, but fish sauce is quite salty so go easy at first. After I added the coconut milk to the garlic and onion, I added two chopped, dried Thai chilies along with the cilantro and tofu. The chilies add a lot of spice and give a good amount of kick, but are probably too spicy for those who aren't into spicy food. Then I added 1 green and 1 red bell pepper and a mix of mushrooms. I tossed in a couple handfuls of roasted, unsalted cashews a minute or two before serving. Served over rice noodles and my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dannytheintern
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Very easy to make and it tastes great! I noticed that there was a surprisingly high amount of fat in this recipe and it's source being the coconut milk. I experimented and used half the required amount and it still came out great. I added the tofu to rice for a more filling meal. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Great family recipe. Two of the three kids ate it! Next time I'll hold back a bit on the seasoned salt. My husband and I like a little more zing to a curry so we added red pepper flakes at the table. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States