Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
wanted a recipe for curry sauce for stir fry so I tried this and it was yummy. Tastes good with tofu alone, over pasta, or with stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I thought this was good, but I think there was a problem with the salt measurements. I wasn't using tofu, just making the sauce, and did so without the cilantro. I started by adding 1 tsp of Lawry's seasoned salt, and it made the sauce WAY too salty. Had to add an extra can of coconut milk, then a bit more curry, etc. Also added a little corn starch in water to slightly thicken it. Overall, with these changes, will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I prefer to steam the tofu rather than fry it before mixing it with the other ingredients. Broccoli makes a nice addition. This recipe is fantastic and will remain in my frequent selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This was excellent. My husband and I aren't huge tofu fans, so I cut it into really small pieces, and it was fabulous served over steamed rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I carefully followed this recipe except when it came for the salt. I read the other reviews before making it and I omitted the 1/2 tsp. salt and didn't add the full 1 Tbs. seasoned salt. It turned out SO salty, I could barely eat it. Also, by frying the tofu it made the dish too oily (even after thoroughly draining and blotting it with paper towels). I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I omitted the seasoning salt and only put a dash of regular salt. I also added about 1/8 t. of garam masala. I didn't have any cilantro so I just used dried. I served the tofu over basmati rice and added peanuts, coconut and raisins. VERY YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Without the seasoned salt and with some vegetables, I'd rate this a 5. I left out the seasoned salt per other readers' advice and added frozen broccoli toward the end. I served over basmati rice and it was delicious. I think I also used vegetable oils only. (Side note: If you don't think you'd like tofu, buy Melissa's - I get it at Walmart Neighborhood Market - it's awesome!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Excellent and easy to make. I used sesame oil to fry the tofu and I eliminated the seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This was really good, altho I did omit the cilantro. I did make it once with the cilantro and it was fine, but I preferred it without it. I also added potatoes to make it thicker and to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States