Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
wanted a recipe for curry sauce for stir fry so I tried this and it was yummy. Tastes good with tofu alone, over pasta, or with stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I thought this was good, but I think there was a problem with the salt measurements. I wasn't using tofu, just making the sauce, and did so without the cilantro. I started by adding 1 tsp of Lawry's seasoned salt, and it made the sauce WAY too salty. Had to add an extra can of coconut milk, then a bit more curry, etc. Also added a little corn starch in water to slightly thicken it. Overall, with these changes, will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I prefer to steam the tofu rather than fry it before mixing it with the other ingredients. Broccoli makes a nice addition. This recipe is fantastic and will remain in my frequent selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This was excellent. My husband and I aren't huge tofu fans, so I cut it into really small pieces, and it was fabulous served over steamed rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I carefully followed this recipe except when it came for the salt. I read the other reviews before making it and I omitted the 1/2 tsp. salt and didn't add the full 1 Tbs. seasoned salt. It turned out SO salty, I could barely eat it. Also, by frying the tofu it made the dish too oily (even after thoroughly draining and blotting it with paper towels). I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I omitted the seasoning salt and only put a dash of regular salt. I also added about 1/8 t. of garam masala. I didn't have any cilantro so I just used dried. I served the tofu over basmati rice and added peanuts, coconut and raisins. VERY YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Without the seasoned salt and with some vegetables, I'd rate this a 5. I left out the seasoned salt per other readers' advice and added frozen broccoli toward the end. I served over basmati rice and it was delicious. I think I also used vegetable oils only. (Side note: If you don't think you'd like tofu, buy Melissa's - I get it at Walmart Neighborhood Market - it's awesome!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Excellent and easy to make. I used sesame oil to fry the tofu and I eliminated the seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This was really good, altho I did omit the cilantro. I did make it once with the cilantro and it was fine, but I preferred it without it. I also added potatoes to make it thicker and to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States