Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was very good. However, next time I will use less cilantro as it was a bit overpowering for me. Also, I added 1/4 tsp. of red pepper flakes and 2 cups of stir fry veggies then served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I love this recipe! I don't change or do anything to the basic recipe except add some steamed jasmine rice with vegetables. It's mostly because my can size is 13 ounces, so I always end up with a soupy curry, which may or may not be how this is suppose to turn out to be. In any case, the soupyness always adds an extra punch to the rice, and I tend to extend the lifetime of the recipe with the increase in portions. Either way, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Great recipe! Very simple and easy to make. Perfect for a curry beginner. The only modifications I made was doubling the curry powder, reducing the tofu by half and adding mushrooms and eggplant. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very good! I added half a red pepper, frozen carrots, broccoli and cauliflower,over a 1/4 t of ground chili pepper, and about a quarter cup of water. I used a 13.5 oz. can of coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I love this recipe. I made it for a dinner party and everyone agreed that it was the best tofu they had ever had. I did press it first - but it was the season salt that made it so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoconnor
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Good, but wanted veg's, so added frozen bag of vegetables. Also used 14 oz light coconut milk, 16 oz (i think, whatever reg size is) of tofu, and dry parsley instead of fresh cilantro (use about 1/3 recc'd amount if you do this). Also increased everything else by about a 1/4 to cover the veg's, and it was good, good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhoconnor
Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Great flavour! My family loved this dish (my picky 2 yr old included!). Simple & quick to make - I was able to use what I already had in the house. Changes I made were adding a large handful of chopped baby spinach just before adding the coconut milk, reducing sodium content by using 1/4 tsp sea salt instead of 1/2 tsp regular table salt, and substituted 1 Tbsp dried parsley flakes for the fresh cilantro because I didn't have it. Next time I'd like to try this with the fresh cilantro and reduce the high fat & calorie content by using 1-1/2 tsp Extra Virgin Olive oil instead of butter and Light Coconut Milk. I served this over a Kashmiri rice inspired side dish made of what I had in the house (leftover trail mix of nuts, dried fruit and coconut shavings; 1 vegetable bouillon cube; 1 Tbsp dried chives; and 1 tsp olive oil - all added to boiling water when adding the brown rice). Make sure to use a low sodium bouillon cube and unsalted trail mix, or omit the salt from the Thai Curry Tofu recipe. I didn't do either and the combination of the 2 dishes was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This would probably be good for a beginner cook or college student who isn't too familiar with the more exotic spices and flavors. It lacked depth. Maybe with some ginger, basil, lime, coriander...Probably won't make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
smooth, sweet a very lovely curry. i was proud to say i made curry for the 1st time! will make again - only rated a 4 bc my 2 toddlers ended up having cereal, the curry spice was too much for them i think bc we eat tofu regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Adame
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Sounded great, wasn't. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States