Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Delicious and not bad at all for my first efforts with tofu (other than the pre-seasoned, heat and serve kind). I took the advice from other reviews suggesting less salt and i added chopped brocolli while simmering. Yum! Next time my plan is to double the recipe and add a bag of frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Excellent with cabbage, cauliflower, carrots and green peppers! I added some cajun spice to make it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg
Home Town: Manlius, New York, USA
Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This is GREAT! I did have some trouble keeping the tofu cubed but that was probably because all I could find was "Firm" instead of "Extra Firm." I used onion and garlic powder instead of the actual onion and garlic, and I left out the seasoned salt. Now that I know how good it is I might try some broccoli or chilli powder next time. Again, Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This was very good! We added more curry to taste and more cilantro. Sea salt to taste. Served over jasmine rice, tasted like we ordered it from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
The type of curry you use is important. I also added carrots and 1/2 tsp of sugar. I garnished with chopped peanuts and scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
wanted a recipe for curry sauce for stir fry so I tried this and it was yummy. Tastes good with tofu alone, over pasta, or with stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This was excellent. My husband and I aren't huge tofu fans, so I cut it into really small pieces, and it was fabulous served over steamed rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I prefer to steam the tofu rather than fry it before mixing it with the other ingredients. Broccoli makes a nice addition. This recipe is fantastic and will remain in my frequent selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This dish is great! I've made this twice once with tofu and once with chicken. Both times I cut the salt and seasoned salt and used a little garlic salt and both times it was great. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Excellent and easy to make. I used sesame oil to fry the tofu and I eliminated the seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States