Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
wanted a recipe for curry sauce for stir fry so I tried this and it was yummy. Tastes good with tofu alone, over pasta, or with stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Excellent and easy to make. I used sesame oil to fry the tofu and I eliminated the seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Delicious and not bad at all for my first efforts with tofu (other than the pre-seasoned, heat and serve kind). I took the advice from other reviews suggesting less salt and i added chopped brocolli while simmering. Yum! Next time my plan is to double the recipe and add a bag of frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
The type of curry you use is important. I also added carrots and 1/2 tsp of sugar. I garnished with chopped peanuts and scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This dish is great! I've made this twice once with tofu and once with chicken. Both times I cut the salt and seasoned salt and used a little garlic salt and both times it was great. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I prefer to steam the tofu rather than fry it before mixing it with the other ingredients. Broccoli makes a nice addition. This recipe is fantastic and will remain in my frequent selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This was excellent. My husband and I aren't huge tofu fans, so I cut it into really small pieces, and it was fabulous served over steamed rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Excellent with cabbage, cauliflower, carrots and green peppers! I added some cajun spice to make it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg
Home Town: Manlius, New York, USA
Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This is GREAT! I did have some trouble keeping the tofu cubed but that was probably because all I could find was "Firm" instead of "Extra Firm." I used onion and garlic powder instead of the actual onion and garlic, and I left out the seasoned salt. Now that I know how good it is I might try some broccoli or chilli powder next time. Again, Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This was very good! We added more curry to taste and more cilantro. Sea salt to taste. Served over jasmine rice, tasted like we ordered it from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States