Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was EXCELLENT the day after! I mixed the rice(I had made yellow rice), and the Thai Curry tofu together, in the fridge over night...The next night I added seasoned salt and 2 tsps. Cumin and about one half cup of chopped fresh Cilantro......Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
EXCELLENT recipe> I double the cilantro and just added the following and made it even better and healthier •One 12 bag of oz Fresh raw vegetable medley (Coliflower, Brocolli, Carrots) •One cup fresh green beans cut in 1/3's Serve over white rice :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Made this last night for my wife, she went nutty over it. Took it to work today and her co-workers were lining up to try it. Great recipe, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is relatively quick and very easy and cheap, a huge plus for a student like me! I dusted the tofu in a mixture of flour and curry powder before frying it which gave it a nice crisp outer texture. I added mushrooms, sweet potatoes and lemongrass which added a bit more substance and a hint of sweetness. I also added a few red chilies because I like spicy curries. I let the whole thing simmer for 20 minutes with the tofu and served it over brown rice. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I followed the directions completely and felt it is way to bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millstone, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was a very goo recipe. I added some onions and green bell peppers though. Also, I like my tofu a bit crispy on the outside so for step 1, before frying the tofu cubes, I dipped them into a bowl of beaten eggs, and then into corn starch making sure they are well coated with corn starch. I then fried them till the outside was very crispy. Step 2 I followed the recipe as is (with the exception of adding onions and green peppers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe is absolutely delicious. One of my favorite tofu dishes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmclarty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I've had this recipe in my recipe box for months but my roommate (who never cooks) actually tried it first. It made the whole house smell delicious but she said that hers came out a bit too salty and otherwise bland. After reading reviews, I made a bunch of modifications in hopes of creating a tastier dish. I pressed and drained the tofu, then fried it with ginger and garlic. After cooking the onion I added a ton of extra veggies. I used light coconut milk in order to reduce the fat content, but added extra spices (more curry powder, some cumin, cayenne pepper, and crushed red pepper flakes, ground pepper and dried cilantro), then some soy sauce instead of salt. It sure smelled spicy, but after eating it over rice I was pretty disappointed at how bland it still was. I saved the leftovers for lunch tomorrow and am hoping I'll get some more excitement then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very good basic recipe. You will need to add the vegetables suggested by others, and the rest of the can of coconut milk. Be careful adding red pepper flakes for some "heat," it seems they are augmented by the curry and the dish gets too spicy very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
We Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States