Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I added asparagus and used "Thai Kitchen" tom ka soup cause I bought "cream of coconut" instead of coconut milk. Was pretty good, a little spicy. Served over basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I just made this tonight with A LOT of modifications and it was excellent! I'd give it a 5 if I had followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe came out very salty and bland. I highly recommend halving the amount of seasoned salt used on the tofu, and adding salt to taste for the sauce. Also, another tsp of curry powder helped a lot. And like other reviewers have said, the tofu fried with some ginger and garlic is very delicious as a snack : ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Excellent recipe! Pleased even the pickiest eater! If you have some in the family that likes it spicy and some with milder tastes I recommend using yellow curry and then having Tabasco at the table so some can make it into more of a red curry spicy tast! Great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I made this and found it very salty. I used curry paste in place of curry powder and added a little brown sugar to go with it. I also served it over rice noodles. the tofu fried itself in seasoning salt was tasty as just a snack or appetizer. Next time I will use less seasoning salt and add vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Ainslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I'm rating this based on a modified version. I added fresh carrots, broccoli and cauliflower towards the end of the simmer time. Other than this, I followed the recipe as directed. This was my first time frying tofu and it stuck to the pan, even with non-stick spray. Once everything was simmering, it looked and smelled wonderful. However, that's where it ended. Although I love curry, this dish was lacking in flavor and while I ate it, it received unfavorable opinions from my family. I won't make it again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I made this with sugat snap peas, which I added when I put the tofu back in the pan. It looks nice when done, but I agree with others that it is lacking something. The curry alone didn't do it for me. It's not bad though, and I'll probably make it again with some modifications. There was enough sauce to mix with the rice I served it with. Both my preschooler and baby were able to eat it since it was mild enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Very easy and quick to make, I replaced the butter with vegan butter to make it completly animal friendly. Thank you for submiting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was really delicious! The flavor combinations were perfect. The only change I would make would be to cook the tofu in a few spices - like curry, salt and pepper, the first go round. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was EXCELLENT the day after! I mixed the rice(I had made yellow rice), and the Thai Curry tofu together, in the fridge over night...The next night I added seasoned salt and 2 tsps. Cumin and about one half cup of chopped fresh Cilantro......Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States