Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
My first experiment with tofu curry was great. I added chinese pea pods when cooking onions to add some "green" delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I'm a big fan of tofu, but to me, this curry as too creamy. I've never had a curry that was creamy before. I think I could've had this dish without the coconut milk, and it would've tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I am always on the hunt for yummy tofu recipes and this is one. Next time I have to double my recipe though because everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Excellent on first try! Easy to make too. Will definitely share with all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was yummy! I took others suggestions and added my own veggies...onions, green peppers, and mushrooms. I can see why some thought it was bland without veggies, I added curry paste as well along with cayenne pepper and salt, and served it over long grain brown rice...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spearit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was delicious! I'm sure it would have been even better if the tofu I used wasn't defrosted in a hurry and if I had onion. I served it over sticky rice, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I loved this recipe, I followed the suggestions of others and added onion and extra garlic. Sauteing them first in olive oil, then taking them out and browning the tofu. Even though my kids were not big fans I thought it tasted great. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Not your typical Thai dish (as for spicyness) however I overcame that by using some spicy tofu and a little bit of hot pepper. As suggested by others I added some veggies to bulk it up. As a finishing touch added a little bit of dried lemon grass. Not too shabby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I cooked up some frozen vegetables and added them in when I added the tofu and it turned out really delicious! Served it with couscous and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Having only been cooking tofu for about a year, I was having a hard time figuring out how to prepare a tofu dish in which you didn't taste the somewhat nutty, bland flavor of tofu (I'm not a big fan). Well, this is it! I made slight modifications: I added a green pepper (cubed), used about 10 green onions rather than one small regular onion, omitted the cilantro, used about 3 tsp red curry paste rather than powder, and added about 1 1/2 tbsp of soy sauce. (Also used reduced fat coconut milk, and then added a little corn starch/water to thicken it up a bit.) Served over jasmine rice, and I believe I may never have tofu any other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieCarrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States