Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
A great, easy way to use leftover tofu! I fried some yesterday, so the recipe was cut by 15 minutes. I served it over brown basmati rice (take note - at least 30 minutes of cooking time) cooked some green pepers with the milk, and added a bit of cayenne pepper to add some flavor. I loved the creaminess of the cocunut milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I'll try it again with a different type of curry, but the way it turned out for me today was really bad. It had no real flavor except for being a bit hot. Really not appetizing at all. But I'll buy a different kind of curry and remake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was my first attempt to cook with Tofu and I must say it was amazing! Thanks for the wonderful recipe! I only had a 13 oz can of coconut milk available so I added some frozen veggies and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Buurma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
WAY too much seasoned salt. I'd at least half it. I ended up putting the whole 1 tablespoon and needed to add a potato and frozen green peppers to make it less salty. I did use another reviews suggestion to dice up a jalapeno and throw it in and I also added an extra teaspoon of curry powder. The recipe really needs to call for less salt, but other than that, it's a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I did add turmeric and garam masala to this - but believe me, just a little. This is great standing on it's own. Rich, mild and melt in your mouth food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyspur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
So Yummy! Don't be scarred of all the changes people made. The changes I made were only minnor. I took others advice and watched my spices. Added a little less salt and added red pepper flakes. I had some snap peas I need to use so I throw those in. I served it with brown rice. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Finally! I have found a recipe that is easy and tastes authentic! This was delicious with the perfect amount of seasoning...nothing too harsh or spicy at all! I would actually say that there was really no spice to it ! I didnt have fresh cilantro on hand but the grocery sells it in a tube (produce section) and I had that, so I used a few squirts of it......perfect....just perfect. I cant wait to make this again! I served it over basmati rice for my husband and I....we polished it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bevier French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I thought this was really bland. Even after adding extra veggies and several spices it was just okay. A good base recipe but definitely needs some sprucing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States