Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOkerberg59

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Great flavor but I would like more sauce. Then again I am a sauce person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I'm sure that some of the problem was my fault, but this was just horrible. It was very bitter and bland and totally unedible. I think it was way too much coconut milk, and maybe it was supposed to be sweetened. I used the plain, and it was just yucky. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
A great, easy way to use leftover tofu! I fried some yesterday, so the recipe was cut by 15 minutes. I served it over brown basmati rice (take note - at least 30 minutes of cooking time) cooked some green pepers with the milk, and added a bit of cayenne pepper to add some flavor. I loved the creaminess of the cocunut milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I'll try it again with a different type of curry, but the way it turned out for me today was really bad. It had no real flavor except for being a bit hot. Really not appetizing at all. But I'll buy a different kind of curry and remake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was my first attempt to cook with Tofu and I must say it was amazing! Thanks for the wonderful recipe! I only had a 13 oz can of coconut milk available so I added some frozen veggies and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombii17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
WAY too much seasoned salt. I'd at least half it. I ended up putting the whole 1 tablespoon and needed to add a potato and frozen green peppers to make it less salty. I did use another reviews suggestion to dice up a jalapeno and throw it in and I also added an extra teaspoon of curry powder. The recipe really needs to call for less salt, but other than that, it's a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I did add turmeric and garam masala to this - but believe me, just a little. This is great standing on it's own. Rich, mild and melt in your mouth food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyspur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States