Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I added red peppers, potatoes, broccoli, and green peas. I also diced up a little jalepeno as well. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe, though it did need a little extra zing. It's pretty mild, so if you like things spicy you'll need to jazz it up a bit. It was nice and saucy and great served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex M
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very simple to make! A few small changes: I didn't added salt when frying tofu. I added some water to make the sauce less thick. I also added pineapple and tomato for red curry taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is very tasty and easy. I used a lot more than recommended amount of curry (went by taste) and I did not use any butter. I also used 1/2 cup more cilantro than recommended. This recipe was a hit with my family and my fiance loves it! I have done it many times (also a few times with chicken instead of tofu -- it was wonderful). I cooked it with fresh Hot Peppers (put it in the coconut milk and let it cook a bit longer.... Which gave it a really good kick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was amazing! I tweaked this a bit after reading some reviews. I added snow peas and mushrooms, omitted the cilantro, and only did 1 teaspoon of curry. I also fried the tofu in olive oil. I can't wait to try this again! I'm thinking I'll add water chestnuts and bamboo shoots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaqueesha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My family and I love this recipe. I am giving it a 5-star rating, but I do make some changes. I use a little more coconut milk, and I substitute the tofu for chicken. Red pepper flakes are a perfect topping. This is a solid recipe, and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
i thought this was terribly bland. i added in extra curry powder and fresh lemongrass, salt and even soy sauce out of desperation. nothing would make this good!!!!!!!!! i wouldn't have given it one star, but to rate a recipe i was required to. tossing the rest in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOkerberg59

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Great flavor but I would like more sauce. Then again I am a sauce person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I'm sure that some of the problem was my fault, but this was just horrible. It was very bitter and bland and totally unedible. I think it was way too much coconut milk, and maybe it was supposed to be sweetened. I used the plain, and it was just yucky. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States