Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
The curry was a little too sweet for me so I added cheyenne pepper, fixed it right up! However the tofu was just too much I recomend cutting it into very small pieces maybe 1/2 inch dice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was only 3 stars as written but with vegetables and more spices it's 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Excellent recipe! I prepared this a bit differently and it came out great. Will definitely make this again. I sauteed onion and garlic in olive oil, added drained tofu and squirted some Braggs Amino Acids on top instead of salt. Sauteed some more while I chopped some broccoli and butternut squash. Added veggies, coco milk, curry powder, cilantro, salt and pepper and simmered for 15 min. Served over rice. Delish! Didn't have any curry paste or seasoned salt and didn't miss em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
this was really good, but I like the falovs to be a bit stronger. I'll add more spice next time. That said, my hubby who likes things milder thought it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Scared by reading the reviews, I held the "seasoned salt" in reserve until I had everything mixed. (I did add a cup of mixed veggies). Then I added Lowry's Seasoned Salt, in portions, to taste. The flavor was nice, certainly NOT strong... but the kids did eat it (no seconds.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Dad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
First time I made it I did so exactly as the recipe said. As others have stated it was too salty and bland. Second time I made the following adjustments: - No salt while frying tofu. Used ginger, seaseme, and garlic instead. - Added frozen veggie medley after sauteeing onions and garlic. - Added wasabi & sugar to curry while cooking. The outcome was better, but still lacked flavor! Note that both times I used extra curry and garlic. My conclusion is that you need to really k ow how to cook Thai food to pull this off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was pretty good! Added broccoli and carrots and red pepper flakes. Fried the tofu with some ginger. Didn't do the seasoned salt. Used light coconut milk to save some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westernville, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This recipe was wonderful! My sister who doesn't enjoy tofu AT ALL really liked it, as well. We didn't add as much onion, simply because I don't like it very much. Great, great recipe! My family definitely wants me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Very tasty dishI used curry paste instead of the powder. This way you can up the heat as you like it! I also serve it over Basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States