Thai Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very good basic recipe. You will need to add the vegetables suggested by others, and the rest of the can of coconut milk. Be careful adding red pepper flakes for some "heat," it seems they are augmented by the curry and the dish gets too spicy very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
We Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I hate to be one of the very few people who did not like this recipe, but I found the sauce too creamy and the flavor lacking depth. I would prefer green or red curry to curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I cut the tofu into 1/2" cubes and used a 1/4 teaspoon cayenne red pepper, served it with white rice and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by O Side Doughboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This dish was about a 3 as it's listed, but I give it about 4.5 stars after making some modifications. I added more salt & cilantro and replaced the onions with scallions. I also added thin red & yellow pepper strips, red pepper flakes, cashews, and brown sugar. YUM! These additions made a significant difference. If there were anything else I would've done, it would've been to add lemongrass and fresh lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Felton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
The curry was a little too sweet for me so I added cheyenne pepper, fixed it right up! However the tofu was just too much I recomend cutting it into very small pieces maybe 1/2 inch dice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was only 3 stars as written but with vegetables and more spices it's 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Excellent recipe! I prepared this a bit differently and it came out great. Will definitely make this again. I sauteed onion and garlic in olive oil, added drained tofu and squirted some Braggs Amino Acids on top instead of salt. Sauteed some more while I chopped some broccoli and butternut squash. Added veggies, coco milk, curry powder, cilantro, salt and pepper and simmered for 15 min. Served over rice. Delish! Didn't have any curry paste or seasoned salt and didn't miss em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
this was really good, but I like the falovs to be a bit stronger. I'll add more spice next time. That said, my hubby who likes things milder thought it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Scared by reading the reviews, I held the "seasoned salt" in reserve until I had everything mixed. (I did add a cup of mixed veggies). Then I added Lowry's Seasoned Salt, in portions, to taste. The flavor was nice, certainly NOT strong... but the kids did eat it (no seconds.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Dad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States