Thai Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Adding extra veggies makes it more colorful and filling! Chicken was a great substitute for the shrimp, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
WE love spice. Next time I will double the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This soup was loved by me and my family. DELICIOUS and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great Flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This is probably the best soup I have ever made. I used tofu instead of shrimp and vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. It was restaurant quality, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana B.ee
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I absolutely loved this soup! I could not find Lemongrass, so I had to do without. I also could not find Curry paste, so I used about half a cup of a curry cooking sauce. It still worked out pretty well, but I think next time I will find an Asian market to get curry paste, I have the feeling it will really make the soup ten times better. It was super easy for anyone that wants to try cooking Thai and is a little hesitant. I am going to have the leftovers for dinner tonight too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This recipe is perfect- and my 2010 crowd pleaser. I have made this recipe on 4 occasions the past 6 weeks. First time exactly as the recipe was written. Second time I used green curry paste- equally as delicious. Third time I made it with chicken- again great. Tonight I am experimenting with yellow curry paste and strips of turkey. I cannot wait!!! It always looks amazing in the bowl- my guests have no idea how simple it is to make and always comment on all my effort- if only they knew! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Not bad. I used Thai Red Curry Paste (added more than listed), changed spinach for bok choi, palm sugar instead of white, used shitake mushrooms and added more lime juice than listed. I also used fresh ginger rather than powder and finely chopped lemon grass rather than minced. It tasted better the day after (as with most curry based recipes), though I may add the shrimp the day after next time to keep it less rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This soup is FANTASTIC! I like to substitute the shrimp for fresh mushrooms, and vegetable broth instead of chicken to make it a bit healthier. Also- instead of spinach, I use Bok Choy it makes for a really nice flavor. My favorite soup by far!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I was hoping the people who said these was bland were wrong and those who said it was like Noodles & Co were right. Unfortunately, this was disappointingly bland, and just tasted like liquid with a hint of lime. The good thing about that is my 4 yr old won't complain it's spicy. I'll be adding a lot of sriracha to it so it tastes like something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States