Thai Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was amazingly delicious! I even left out the shrimp and it was still very satisfying. The only thing I will change for next time is adding more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I love love love this soup! I really hate cilantro though, so I never add it. I also use full fat coconut milk for richness. I make this a few times a month. You can just throw the noodles into some just boiled water and let them sit for a few minutes until they're soft instead of boiling them on the stove. Make sure you keep those noodles separate from the rest of the soup until you're going to eat it, otherwise they develop a very weird texture. So, store the broth and noodles separate in the fridge. I also de-stem the spinach before adding to the soup. This is definitely my favourite soup. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Followed recipe exactly except subbed chicken for shrimp. Very yummy and a nice change of pace from our staple soup recipe. Will keep for future use. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I mean absolutely no flavor at all. Something serious is missing from this recipe, I read all the reviews first so I was prepared for this not being spicy enough but this soup has NO flavor at all. I am terribly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Adding extra veggies makes it more colorful and filling! Chicken was a great substitute for the shrimp, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
WE love spice. Next time I will double the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This soup was loved by me and my family. DELICIOUS and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great Flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This is probably the best soup I have ever made. I used tofu instead of shrimp and vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. It was restaurant quality, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana B.ee
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I absolutely loved this soup! I could not find Lemongrass, so I had to do without. I also could not find Curry paste, so I used about half a cup of a curry cooking sauce. It still worked out pretty well, but I think next time I will find an Asian market to get curry paste, I have the feeling it will really make the soup ten times better. It was super easy for anyone that wants to try cooking Thai and is a little hesitant. I am going to have the leftovers for dinner tonight too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States