Thai Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I thought the green onions were not necessary, rather I used fresh cilantro and a lime wedge and mung bean sprouts to garnish. I also left out the mushrooms and spinach as they didn't make sense to me. I substituted carrots. It's a great base for your own version. I found the lemon grass to be like eating wood, I was confused when the recipe called for minced lemon grass, normally I just split my lemon grass 3/4 of the way down the stalk to I can remove it after the dish is cooked much like a bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
We loved this soup! Thank you Kaeli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
My fiance and I love this. We have made it four times in the last 2 weeks. WE're all about the soup part of it so we added 2 cans of coconut milk. We also like it spicy so we kept adding the red curry paste until it got there. You can use this with shrimp or tofu. Delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
AWESOME! Just like Noodles and Company! I left out lemon grass and cilantro and added tomato and red onion like other review. I cooked the onion during the 20 minute simmer and add the tomato at the end so it was cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
My 14 year old daughter wrote a report on Thailand, and took this soup to school today. She followed the recipe exact except to double it. She not only got an A, but several of her teachers asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I love you Kaeli!!! :) your recipe was great! everybody loved it! let's hope all you get are GOOD review! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Very tasty! I added some sriracha and hoisin sauce. Next time I would make more noodles. The amount of spinach called for was quite overwhelming, next time I'm going to leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I also LOVE the Thai Curry Soup from Noodles & Company. The base of the soup is a good start, I added Sriracha chile sauce to give it a little more heat, a little yellow curry powder in addition to the red, and a little extra sugar. The end result was as good or better than Noodles version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was very good! It came together easily. It's all about the lemon grass which I was generous with. I was also generous with the red curry paste, using closer to a tablespoon full and I used about 1 1/2 c. mushrooms and substituted vegetable stock for chicken stock. I used shrimp, but I don't think it added much in the way of flavor; next time I will use tofu instead. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This soup was off the hook!!!!! I didn't use lemon grass and it still tasted like in the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States