Thai Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Fantastic! I had to use red curry sauce, I didn't have any paste but it turned out fine. It tasted like something you would have at a quality Thai restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Even better the next day. (Make sure to store the noodles separate from the soup.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
don't use greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faina Shpiler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Myriam
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was absolutely amazing! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guanajuato, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Overall, the soup is very tasty. However, I really had to tweak the recipie as it was not perfect as is. First, the amount of fresh baby spinach is way too much (for my family). I used a 5 oz. plastic package of baby spinach leaves and we were all still overwhelmed (even after they cooked down). Next time I will just use 2 oz or a couple handfuls. Second, I added way more red curry paste, otherwise it was not at all spicy and the coconut was overwhelming. I bought Thai Kitchen red curry paste (all I could find in my rural area), and ended up using tablespoons instead of teaspoons - and it was still on the milder side. The red curry paste really gives it a comfortable feeling reminiscent of a creamy tomato soup - but it is still so unfamiliar you keep going back for another spoonful. I added a cup of sliced mushrooms, and a cup of shrimp - so good. And put in a sliced tomato at the end just before serving. I thought the green onions on top gave it a real restaurant feel/quality. My husband loved that added touch. Excellent and thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SubmissiveHeart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Family and 2 year old loved it as is. Very good addition with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This recipe was a great base! I used chicken thighs instead of shrimp and subbed red pepper for the mushrooms. I also used the other Thai Curry Soup recipe on this site as a guide for adding fish sauce & brown sugar instead of the soy sauce and white sugar. We loved it - definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Delicious! Next time I'd leave out the spinach, gave a slightly bitter taste. And add more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
An outstanding recipe, Kaeli! I loved this spicy, flavorful, comforting soup. Absolutely delicious. I prepared as written, with a couple of small exceptions. I added a 1/2 tablespoon more red curry, and added about a cup extra chicken broth, and cheated by adding super fine rice noodles directly into the pot at the end of cooking. Only change I will make to this next time is to use a 6 oz bag of spinach instead of a 10, love the stuff but want to taste more of that delicious broth! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us, this is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States