Thai Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
A healthy recipe, but too watery. It tasted fine and would be okay if in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Way too heavy on the chicken broth and it therefore canceled out the coconut milk. Not spicy enough, but that's a personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is a great recipe if you love mushrooms. My boyfriend does and I just think they are ok. Therefore he loved this soup while I just thought it was ok. He said it tasted better than the Thai curry soup from our local restaurant. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I used chicken instead of shrimp and added a little more lemon grass and curry paste, but this recipe is delicious! I make a big pot of it every week to take for weekday lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I probably shouldn't rate this since I modified the recipe quite a bit based on what I had on hand, but it turned out great nevertheless. Ingredients I omitted (coconut milk, mushrooms, shrimps, lemon grass and cilantro). I added an extra tsp of red curry paste as well as 1 tbsp of chili garlic sauce. I also added a bunch of baby bok choy, some celery and some zucchini in there. Turned out great. Just goes to show that this recipe is versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
great taste, I just find that "2 servings" is actually a portion to have this as a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I tried this soup but with my own twist. I changed a lot of the things that were in the soup and added a lot that wasn't on the recipe. I added tomato's, corn and chunks of onions. I added a few more spices and a lot more curry powder! I also used wheat noodles instead of rice noodles. Only complaint which was on my part was to much soy sauce and to much chicken. Next time I plan to use less chicken broth and less soy sauce. This was a seriously tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I didnt have lemongrass and I substituted rice for the noodles. Turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This soup is fantastic! I left out the shrimp, added more curry paste and sirracha. Everyone I made it for raved about it for days. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States