Thai Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This soup is FANTASTIC! I like to substitute the shrimp for fresh mushrooms, and vegetable broth instead of chicken to make it a bit healthier. Also- instead of spinach, I use Bok Choy it makes for a really nice flavor. My favorite soup by far!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I was hoping the people who said these was bland were wrong and those who said it was like Noodles & Co were right. Unfortunately, this was disappointingly bland, and just tasted like liquid with a hint of lime. The good thing about that is my 4 yr old won't complain it's spicy. I'll be adding a lot of sriracha to it so it tastes like something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Love it! Use stir-fried tofu instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! I've cooked it twice, the first time was really tasty just following the recipe exactly and the second time I slightly altered it to our taste. We prefer things pretty spicy so I like doubling the curry paste (could be that I have a milder brand), I increase the mushrooms, add green onions in the beginning as well as the end, and add a bullion cube. Definitely a keeper that you can modify to fit your individual taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Love the soup! I changed things up a bit I didn't have lemon grass and green onions. I added an onion, increased mush to 8 oz fresh and added more garlic. Used full fat coconut milk. I cut up the noodles. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
So flavorful! I left our the lemongrass simply because I couldn't find any, and it was still absolutely perfect! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was fantastic. I doubled all of the ingredients in this recipe to make some leftovers - but I think that it still should have had more shrimp and noodles per serving. So, I'll probably tweak the proportions a bit next time. Other than that - it was yummy! Oh, and I didn't have lemongrass or lime juice - so I added lemon zest and lemon juice. I know that they're completely different, but still added a great flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Good quick soup. Used tofu instead of shrimp and left out the spinach. I didn't have lemongrass, so I used extra ginger and some lemon rind and juice. Next time, use lemon grass and sub soy sauce with fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe almost exactly, but I did add one more clove of garlic, an additional cup of mushrooms and some additional red curry powder because I did not think it was quite spicy enough. Overall, very good, but next time I will add less spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
my family loved it! I thought it needed more kick so I added hot sauce to my bowl. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States