Thai Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My husband really enjoyed this "Thai Curry Soup" and asked me to make it again (5 stars). I am still looking for a Thai soup that tastes like the ones served in Thai restaurants. Thank you Kaeli for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
this stuff is SO very good. I make a huge pot and divide it up into tupperwares, freeze it and eat it for lunches for weeks it is my absolute favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was an incredible recipe, I've used it for more than one occasion and it always Kills it! The only little suggestion I have that I find makes it just a little more tasty is to Cook your Thai noodles al dente then let them simmer in the sauce for just a little while, but again my hats off to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Ivaskiv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renaa032
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I loved following this recipe! It was super easy and very good with my additions. I made the soup just like the directions suggest however added cherry tomato halves, yellow curry sauce and fish sauce (to amp up flavor), and lots of red pepper because we love spice!! I gave four stars because I do feel if I had not made my additions, the soup may have been a bit bland like some of the others have said (bland for my taste anyway having lived in Asia). All in all, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Love, love, love this soup! Added a cup of shrimp, fresh ginger, little more mushrooms and a little less spinach( which I thinly sliced). My husband said it was restaurant quality! Absolutely fabulous recipe easily changed up for personal preferences!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Caufield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Awesome soup, but doesn't make enough for the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This recipe as it stands now is bland and lacks core Thai ingredients. I've read reviewers say it is missing something key in flavor but they aren't sure what it is. This recipe MUST have fish sauce instead of soy. Soy isn't a authentic Thai ingredient, fish sauce is. You also need to use real coconut milk and not the nasty reduced fat stuff. The real stuff will give you a nice natural milky coconut flavor if you use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was so good and easy! I can't believe I made it myself! I did make a few changes which makes the recipe even better (that you can do that so easily)! I did not use lemon grass,I used green curry paste, I did not have chicken broth, so I just counted the juice from the canned mushrooms and chicken (12.5 oz) plus 3 cups of water. I used the chicken instead of the shrimp, lemon juice instead of lime, no cilantro and red onions cooked at the beginning with the garlic and oil instead of the green onions. Maybe I'll try it more accurately the next time, but this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Wow. Thank you to Kaeli on this one. Best Thai style soup I have ever eaten, anywhere. I doubled the mushrooms and added red bell pepper but other than that stayed pretty true. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Wonderful soup and easy to make! I added an assortment of oyster, shitake, and baby bella mushrooms since they were handy. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States