Thai Curry Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was awesome. I used red curry paste and doubled the milk, cream cheese and white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
We tried this recipe a few days ago with shrimp, and it was fantastic! We also substituted yogurt for cream cheese, and it still had a great flavor. I added garlic and extra curry -- but it didn't need it. Tonight we're trying it with chicken because its so easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Made recipe exactly as written, and it was great!!! I have never used green curry paste (always used red) so I was interested as to the flavor of the dish. It is much milder than red, I thought it was wonderful...more family friendly...little ones could eat this curry. This dish is creamy, colorful, easy, nutritious. I served it with Asian Coconut Rice from this site. OUTSTANDING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Rawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This recipe worked up wonderfully! I didn't have green or any other kind of curry paste but i had some wonderful powder form a local company and used that instead. My husband went back for thirds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Wonderful dish! We are wimps when it comes to spice at my house, "Minnesota Mild" if you will. So I made a few adjustments to the recipe based off other reviewers. To make it more mild and edible for us, I used 1tsp of curry powder (added to the chicken after it was done cooking and just before adding the veggies, mushrooms and peas in our case). I also doubled the cream cheese, milk and pepper. We will DEFINITELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Yummy! I followed recommendations and tried this with double the milk, cream cheese, and white pepper (very creamy) and the curry turned out deliciously! The only problem I had was finding green curry paste, I ended up using Kikkoman's Thai Yellow Curry Sauce which I'm 90% sure is more mild than green curry paste. I would love to try this recipe again with all ingredients as is just so I know what the original tastes like. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dairyqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
My husband thought this dish was delicious, but it was WAY TOO SPICY for us! He was sweating and I couldn't really finish the meal. Good flavors, but we'll use half the amount of curry next time. We did use the green curry. It was easy to make and most of the ingredients were things we already had around, so that was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Wow that was spicy! A bit too spicy for my husband, but I loved it. It would have been nice with more sauce, and seemed like there were too many bell peppers, so I think next time I will double the cream cheese and milk, and cut the bell peppers in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greve, Sjælland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I felt that the sauce was way too thick and I even cut back an ounce of the cream cheese. I would have preferred a thinner, tastier sauce to accompany the rice. I also made a mistake and put it on top of coconut rice and with the thick sauce it was way too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I followed advice and added more cream cheese and milk... made it bland and yellow-ish.... I might do it again and follow the correct recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnJohnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States