Thai Curry Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was awesome. I used red curry paste and doubled the milk, cream cheese and white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This recipe worked up wonderfully! I didn't have green or any other kind of curry paste but i had some wonderful powder form a local company and used that instead. My husband went back for thirds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Made recipe exactly as written, and it was great!!! I have never used green curry paste (always used red) so I was interested as to the flavor of the dish. It is much milder than red, I thought it was wonderful...more family friendly...little ones could eat this curry. This dish is creamy, colorful, easy, nutritious. I served it with Asian Coconut Rice from this site. OUTSTANDING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Rawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I didn't have any other veggies except onion and asparagus. I used that instead of bell and red pepper and this turned out yummy!! I also added about half teaspoon of shrimp paste to sauce. It made it taste more Thai! I loved the thick sauce served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I made this but I used what I had in my fridge rather going to the store. So I had red curry sauce, chicken thighs and asparagus (instead of green pepper). It turned out to be really good. Next time, I will add a bit more spice and try it with chicken breasts and quartered mushrooms as well. This can be a very versatile dish and allow additions without impacting the basic flavors. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FamilyCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made this tonight, trying to make my foray into a different area of cooking, and LOVED it! Even my husband, who has scoffed at my previous efforts into this cuisine, liked it. I did make a couple of changes, based on what was on sale at the grocery store (which I think is a huge strong point for this recipe.) I used a red and yellow pepper and used coconut milk instead of regular milk (only because I saw it in the aisle while I was looking for green curry paste and thought, "Hmmm...why not?) I also added some mushrooms that I had that were about to go bad. I have a feeling that the leftovers, however few, will be even better tomorrow. This is a great recipe to use up leftover veggies in your fridge, and it's fairly quick. Definitely will make again. Thanks for making my husband forget about my failed attempt at peanut noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Followed recipe exactly as stated - for 12. Came out beautifully - orginally wanted a standard curry (yellow?) dish but this was GOOD. The green curry paste lent a unique but not over-powering flavour to the dish. Served up on white rice - got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made exactly to the recipe (well, I added mushrooms) and it turned out well. I personally can't stand curry but this was a hit with others so I give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I'm surprised no one has mentioned how spicy this is! We are not wimps when it comes to spicy foods but if I were to make it again I would only use half the amount of green curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was very good, but hotter than I thought it would be though. I rarely follow a recipe to the letter and this time was no exception. The changes I made this time: I used peanut oil, yellow pepper in place of the green pepper, and I found that the only cream cheese I had in the house had strawberries in it. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States