Thai Cucumber Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We had a super spicy red curry tonight - and this salad was a great cool-down! I added a little more sugar, otherwise made as written. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This is a great recipe. I made a few changes because I didn't have all of the ingredients. I put in unrefined cane sugar instead of the white sugar, and I used dried coriander instead of the fresh cilantro. I think what made the recipe special, was the peanuts. It gives the salad this extra bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. I did not add peanuts since I'm not a huge fan. There's a very mild flavor but it's extremely fresh tasting. I'd make this again for sure. Maybe next time I will use halved cherry tomatoes and chop the cukes into cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is a really nice cucumber salad variation. I don't care for cilantro, so I substituted parsley. I also used yellow tomatoes and red tomatoes to give it even more color. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Something's missing, but I don't know what. I made this to accompany a Thai meal. I may make it again to figure out what's missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
So simple and yummy! Even better the next day. I plan to keep a bowl of this in the fridge all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Amazing!! This is a true Thai salad. The cilantro is a must for this recipe. My 13 month old loved this salad as well, onions and all! Followed this recipe exactly....thanks for sharing! You have to like Thai food in order to love this dish. I will make this forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
A nice cucumber salad that is not overly sweet. The peanuts are a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Made this without peanuts and refrigerated before serving - it was a cool and refreshing dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I think I know the "something missing" ingredients some reviewers mentioned. This needs a teeny bit of peanut oil and some fresh chopped thai basil. It will make all the difference, trust me. If you have never had thai basil it has a lovely anise taste and aroma but very subtle. This recipe could also use some very thinly sliced radish to add the heat some felt it needed. With those modifications, it will be fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States