Thai Cucumber Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good & nice blend. Looked pretty with all the different colors & the cute way of doing the cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Nice salad, I did need to add some sesame oil and some garlic for more flavor though. I like how simple this salad is, and the peanuts add a good salty crunch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
It may have been the vegetables, but, I found it tastless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Love it! Followed the recipe, except substituted stevia for sugar (son is diabetic) and it is great! Some people thought it needed something- I like it sprinkled with Salad Supreme Seasoning- reminds me of a chain restaurant's cucumber/tomato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Love it! Very light, and beautiful colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I think I know the "something missing" ingredients some reviewers mentioned. This needs a teeny bit of peanut oil and some fresh chopped thai basil. It will make all the difference, trust me. If you have never had thai basil it has a lovely anise taste and aroma but very subtle. This recipe could also use some very thinly sliced radish to add the heat some felt it needed. With those modifications, it will be fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Pretty good. I followed as written, but left out the peanuts (not a fan of them mixed into things).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Great flavor - I made this with fresh cucumbers and tomatoes from the neighbor's garden and it hit the spot. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very good, I was going to rate it 4 stars until I let it set for an hour in the fridge. Only thing I did different is salt the cucumbers and tomatos. It will not keep long, so don't make it too far in advance. Also, I may increase the dressing amount by 50% or so next time. It tastes a lot like the chinese coleslaw my wife makes. This would be great for a summer cookout pitch in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was delicious as is and yes other stuff can be added but this is this recipe and it's how it is! So I did not do the peanuts cause I didn't have them but this was so flavorful! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States