Thai Cucumber Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This is a great recipe. I made a few changes because I didn't have all of the ingredients. I put in unrefined cane sugar instead of the white sugar, and I used dried coriander instead of the fresh cilantro. I think what made the recipe special, was the peanuts. It gives the salad this extra bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Delicious - sweet, tangy and flavoursome - a great accompaniment to a very hot and spicy pork Thai curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathjdyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chorley, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I took this salad as my contribution to a dinner invitation. The hostess didn't know what type of salad I was taking but she happened to bake a fresh loaf of flavoured whole wheat bread with an oil & Balsamic mixture. Everyone raved about it. I added a little more cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This salad went perfectly with chicken satay. The two flavor combinations complemented each other. My husband is not a big fan of salads, but this one he devoured. Yummmi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcola, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
We loved this recipe. It was fresh and simple and it let all the flavors shine through. Thanks for sharing I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is a really nice cucumber salad variation. I don't care for cilantro, so I substituted parsley. I also used yellow tomatoes and red tomatoes to give it even more color. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
So simple and yummy! Even better the next day. I plan to keep a bowl of this in the fridge all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Amazing!! This is a true Thai salad. The cilantro is a must for this recipe. My 13 month old loved this salad as well, onions and all! Followed this recipe exactly....thanks for sharing! You have to like Thai food in order to love this dish. I will make this forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is really, really good. Can't wait to make it again! It's a refreshing change for a summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Made this without peanuts and refrigerated before serving - it was a cool and refreshing dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States