Thai Cucumber Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Yum! Added more lemon grass and fish sauce, added juice from one lime And some kafir lime leaves and skipped the sour cream. What a delicious surprise - and I got to use up some big cucumbers from my garden,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
What a great result! Followed advice of using coconut milk but stuck to the recipe aside from that. Was really questioning how this would turn out and was very pleasantly surprised! Thx for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made this recipe exactly as is. My whole family enjoyed it. thanks for the great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I did 5 c chicken broth and 1 can coconut milk instead of 4 c broth, 2 c water, and 1/2 c sour cream. I also forgot the butter. Other than that, I made as written and was surprised at how well it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
i was very pleasantly surprised by this recipe.. didn't feel it needed the sour cream.. wish i would have had the fresh chile peppers.. tried to use dried.. but it didn't work.. yet the soup was still very tasty.. used all cilantro no parsley.. the extra cup of water wasn't necessary for me.. i did blend it and it came out like a nice thick broth.. perfect for sipping.. ty for the recipe~~~~UPDATE: came out super tasty with the fresh peppers as expected.. this time i used a combination of zucchini and cucumber.. i cut this recipe in half and used 2 serrano peppers w/o removing the seeds/vein.. used all parsley this time.. used white onion instead of green and fresh ginger.. absolutely loved this and it still didn't need the extra water or sour cream.. ty again for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Initially made it as written, and it was ok. Actually that's not true, the only change I made was to use lemon juice instead of lemon grass (not the same I know, but I live 25 miles from the nearest Asian market, and I had all the other ingredients.) However, after playing around with the ingredients, this ended up being easily one of the best soups I have ever made. I think the biggest improvement was adding a can of coconut cream -definitely recommend that! I also did my usual thing of using my immersion stick blender on half of the soup. Really awesome! Thanks, Dayna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Wonderful! I loved it & the family did too!! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Everyone loved this recipe!!! Usually test recipes before a dinner party, but what the heck. Followed it to the T and it was delicious! Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevoParis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I used this recipe minus the butter and used it as a healthy snack. Enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
awesome! i luv anything Thai and this was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States