Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Never would have thought to add peanut, but it is a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
So good! Just like what you'd get in a restaurant. I didn't have any rice wine vinegar on hand, so decided to wing it & substitute white vinegar & just cross my fingers. It worked! Since you seed the jalapenos, there isn't much heat that comes from them. I added about a 1/4 teaspoon of red chili sauce to add a little heat. Can't wait for summer so I can bring this to a barbecue...it would be perfect for a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was a nice refreshing side to go with the 'Thai Chicken Balls' recipe on this site. It will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
yummy and so easy to make!....nice and fresh and light tasting with just the right blend of soft/crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful. I love it! I have never had Thai Cucumber Salad, but it sounded so good and I was craving cucumbers. I even forgot to drain the cucumbers and it was still so delicious. I added 1/2 of a thinly sliced red onion and a handful of fresh dill weed like some others suggested and I used 3 small jalepeno peppers, sliced very thin. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very good. I didn't have any jalaoenos so I used crushed red pepper as a substitute. It probably altered the flavor a bit but the salad still had enough kick. I also used crunchy peanut butter instead of regular peanuts. It gave it an interesting addition to the mix of textures in this salad. It was very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Really good and easy. Bravo. I used a little less sugar, and added some diced red onions per someone's suggestions. Question: it was a little watery -- how to avoid that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikbratt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
There is another Thai Cucumber Salad on this site that I gave 5 stars to. This was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
The BEST cucumber salad ever! I first made it when I was given 3 homegrown Asian cucumbers. I didn't have peanuts so I used chopped macadamia nuts. SO GOOD! I've made it at least 5 times in the last 6 weeks. A FAVORITE & a keeper. Can't wait for next summers cucumber season harvest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Taste Delicious! Very cool and refreshing although I think next time I will cut back on the sugar and add some read pepper flakes to the dressing. Its hits all the taste buds and the peanut crunch makes it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States