Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
this salad is terrific! i was worried that the jalapeños would overwhelm with too much heat, but it was perfect, and i'm a wimp about spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I've made this a few times and it's always good. The first time I followed the recipe exactly, with good results. I've also made it with Splenda in place of sugar and it is equally good and much better for the diabetic in the household. I usually add an extra cucumber. A smaller batch is a good idea if you're planning to keep it for a few days, because it produces a ton of liquid once everything is combined, but you can always strain a little off. Draining longer in the salted phase doesn't work well because the cucumbers absorb more of the salt, but draining longer on paper towels is a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This so good I added shredded carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I really thought I was going to love this, but it was just ok. I didn't have a jalapeno, so I added some crushed red pepper flakes. Other than that I stuck to the recipe. I probably won't make it again, but thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
my bf and i agreed - best salad ever!!!! we made it with the Fresh Spring Thai Rolls and what a great dinner!!! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Awesome flavors and a nice change to the normal salad. The amount of dressing left over was a bit much. When I make this again which I certainly will, I'm thinking 1/4 cup each of the vinegar and sugar instead of the 1/2's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Never would have thought to add peanut, but it is a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
So good! Just like what you'd get in a restaurant. I didn't have any rice wine vinegar on hand, so decided to wing it & substitute white vinegar & just cross my fingers. It worked! Since you seed the jalapenos, there isn't much heat that comes from them. I added about a 1/4 teaspoon of red chili sauce to add a little heat. Can't wait for summer so I can bring this to a barbecue...it would be perfect for a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was a nice refreshing side to go with the 'Thai Chicken Balls' recipe on this site. It will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States