Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was tasty, but a little saucy for me. I would cut the sugar and vinegar in half and you will have plenty of sauce. I also added out a half cup of red pepper for more color, and it reminded me of a cuke salad at our favorite Thai place . . . Yum! Two jalapeño peppers made it a bit too spicy for our kids, but was great heat for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Made it sans cilantro, peanuts and jalapenos, and it was still good! Used a brown rice vinegar, will use white next time.. but excellent side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Made this recipe just as is...excellent...it did make a bit of juice so I put the prepared cucumbers on a bed of lettuce and used some juice as dressing...also very tasty on cooked and cooled that noodles...the possibilities are endless..thank you camp0433 for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Christian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This tasted just like my favorite Thai restaurant! but of course i had to add my special touch: a minute amount of the thinest sliver of red cabbage, thin slivers of onion and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
What happened to the lemon grass, curry powder and garlic shown in the video but not in the ingredients list?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Have an abundance of cucumbers this summer...and decided on this salad. It was simply delicious! I took the advice of those who said to cut back on the sugar. I cut it to 1/3 cup. I also added 1/2 thinly sliced sweet onion. And, I used cashews since I had those on hand. I liked the cashews, but am eager to try with the peanuts too. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is so refreshing and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was excellent! Made per the recipe with vegetables for our garden and grilled turkey. Very good and will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
recipe is GOOD AS IS and authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
way way way too much dressing, but still yummy after I poured a ton off. Next time I'll use 1/4c sugar and a 1/4c vinegar for 3 large cucumbers and tweak it from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States