Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Loved it. Definitely better if it sits a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prunella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
LOVE this salad...and I don't even like cucumbers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Made this salad to go with some brats we grilled. It was different. I followed the recipe exactly, it has a nice hot and sweet taste. Next time I will add red onion and carrots like some of the reviewers mentioned. Thanks for sharing a simple, quick salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was tasty, but a little saucy for me. I would cut the sugar and vinegar in half and you will have plenty of sauce. I also added out a half cup of red pepper for more color, and it reminded me of a cuke salad at our favorite Thai place . . . Yum! Two jalapeño peppers made it a bit too spicy for our kids, but was great heat for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Made it sans cilantro, peanuts and jalapenos, and it was still good! Used a brown rice vinegar, will use white next time.. but excellent side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Made this recipe just as is...excellent...it did make a bit of juice so I put the prepared cucumbers on a bed of lettuce and used some juice as dressing...also very tasty on cooked and cooled that noodles...the possibilities are endless..thank you camp0433 for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This tasted just like my favorite Thai restaurant! but of course i had to add my special touch: a minute amount of the thinest sliver of red cabbage, thin slivers of onion and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
What happened to the lemon grass, curry powder and garlic shown in the video but not in the ingredients list?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Have an abundance of cucumbers this summer...and decided on this salad. It was simply delicious! I took the advice of those who said to cut back on the sugar. I cut it to 1/3 cup. I also added 1/2 thinly sliced sweet onion. And, I used cashews since I had those on hand. I liked the cashews, but am eager to try with the peanuts too. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States